AI consensus fit review
National Debt Relief for Debt Relief Companies for Consumers Behind on Payments Review
National debt relief is a good-to-strong fit for U.S. consumers already behind on qualifying unsecured debt payments who can sustain monthly deposits into a dedicated settlement account and accept the risks of negotiated settlement. Six of seven AI platforms named National Debt Relief during the ranking.
Published by Credit Consensus Index Research TeamReviewed by Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Published Updated

Answer Capsule
National debt relief is a good-to-strong fit for U.S. consumers already behind on qualifying unsecured debt payments who can sustain monthly deposits into a dedicated settlement account and accept the risks of negotiated settlement. Six of seven AI platforms named National Debt Relief during the ranking stage for this use case, with an average listed rank of 1.17 and a best rank of 1. The strongest reason to consider it is its performance-based fee model—no upfront fees, with fees charged only after a successful settlement—combined with established negotiation relationships with major creditors. The main limitation is that settlement is not guaranteed: creditors can continue collection calls, sue, or refuse to settle, and the program typically requires 24–48 months of delinquency, credit damage, and monthly deposits.
Research Snapshot
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 6 of 7 platforms |
| Share of included platform responses | 6 of 7 (85.7%) |
| Average listed rank | 1.17 |
| Best listed rank | 1 |
| Relevant product/model/plan | National Debt Relief Debt Settlement Program |
| Overall use-case fit | Good to strong (conditional) |
| Research date | 2026-09-07 |
Platforms naming National Debt Relief in the ranking stage: DeepSeek, Google, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity. Fit ratings varied: DeepSeek, Google, Grok, and Kimi rated it "strong," while Anthropic, OpenAI, and Perplexity rated it "good."
Why National Debt Relief Qualified for This Study
National Debt Relief qualified because its core product—a debt settlement program—is structurally designed for consumers who are already delinquent on unsecured debt. Unlike debt consolidation loans or credit counseling, which typically require the consumer to remain current or repay in full, debt settlement assumes the consumer has stopped paying and needs negotiated reductions [1].
The company's program targets consumers in genuine financial hardship who are behind on payments or anticipate falling behind. Multiple platforms confirmed that the program requires demonstrating legitimate financial hardship as a qualification condition [3]. The company's model centers on accumulating funds in a dedicated account, negotiating reduced payoffs with creditors, and charging fees only after settlements are reached [5].
National Debt Relief also met the study's category criteria because it addresses each evaluated factor: eligibility for delinquent accounts, creditor and collection coverage, program fees, estimated resolution timeline, monthly deposit requirements, collections guidance, and customer support. The company maintains dedicated settlement desks with major creditors including Chase, Capital One, Discover, Citi, and Synchrony, according to one independent review [4].
The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Debt Relief for Past-Due Accounts
The relevant product is the National Debt Relief Debt Settlement Program, also described by platforms as the Debt Negotiation & Settlement Program or simply the Debt Settlement Program. This is not debt consolidation or creditor-sponsored repayment.
The program mechanics work as follows:
-
Qualification: The consumer must have at least $7,500 in unsecured debt, though some older third-party evaluations cite a $10,000 threshold [7]. The consumer must demonstrate legitimate financial hardship causing them to fall behind on payments [10].
-
Stopping payments: The settlement model generally requires the consumer to stop paying enrolled creditors [11]. This increases delinquency, interest, fees, credit damage, and litigation risk.
-
Monthly deposits: The consumer deposits money monthly into a dedicated FDIC-insured savings account in their name to accumulate settlement funds [13].
-
Negotiation: National Debt Relief negotiates with participating creditors or collection agencies to accept reduced lump-sum settlements [16].
-
Fee collection: Fees are earned only after a settlement offer is received, approved by the client, and at least one settlement payment is made [17].
-
Completion: The program typically runs 24–48 months, with first settlements often occurring in 4–6 months [19].
The program does not cover secured debts (mortgages, auto loans), federal student loans, or tax debt [19]. Some platforms noted the company accepts certain sole proprietorship business credit card debt [9].
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
Questions This Section Answers
- What core facts about National Debt Relief did the AI platforms consistently confirm?
- Where did the platforms converge on eligibility, fees, and program structure?
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
All seven platforms agreed that National Debt Relief is a relevant option for consumers behind on unsecured debt payments. The strongest consensus emerged on the following points: Eligibility threshold: Five platforms cited a minimum of $7,500 in unsecured debt [21]. One platform noted a $10,000 figure from its sources [26]. The $7,500 threshold was the most commonly reported figure across current company materials and major review platforms [24]. Fee structure: All platforms agreed the company charges no upfront fees and uses a performance-based fee model. The fee range was consistently reported as 15–25% of enrolled debt, though some sources said "up to 25%" while others cited the full 15–25% range [26]. Fees are charged only after a successful settlement [29]. Program timeline: Platforms converged on a 24–48 month typical program duration [31]. First settlements often occur within 4–6 months [21]. Credit impact: All platforms acknowledged that the program inherently damages credit scores during the settlement period. The strategy requires stopping direct creditor payments, which leads to delinquency reporting, missed payment marks, potential charge-offs, and "settled for less than full balance" reporting [22]. Debt types covered: Platforms agreed the program covers unsecured debts including credit cards, personal loans, medical bills, and collections, but excludes secured debts, federal student loans, and tax debt [21]. No guarantee of results: Platforms agreed that settlement is not guaranteed for every account, creditors are not required to accept offers, and the company cannot compel creditor participation [35]. Tax consequences: Forgiven debt of $600 or more may trigger taxable income reported on Form 1099-C [36].
Questions This Section Answers
- What factual conflicts exist between platforms about National Debt Relief's terms?
- Which details remain unverified and require direct confirmation?
Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities
Fee percentage basis: Platforms disagreed on whether the fee is calculated on enrolled debt or settled debt. Most sources stated the fee is 15–25% of enrolled debt [39]. However, one platform reported the fee as a percentage of the settled amount [42]. This distinction materially affects total cost. Kimi's review specifically noted that on $40,000 enrolled debt at 20%, fees would be $8,000 regardless of whether settlements are at 40% or 55% of the balance [39]. Setup and maintenance fees: Grok and Perplexity reported a one-time setup fee of approximately $9 and a monthly maintenance fee of approximately $9.85 for the dedicated account [41]. Google also noted FDIC-insured dedicated savings account setup and monthly maintenance fees exist but did not specify amounts [45]. However, Perplexity noted these charges were not consistently confirmed on the company's own website [44]. OpenAI's review stated no separate additional fee schedule was reliably established from reviewed public materials [46]. Minimum debt threshold: The $7,500 minimum was most commonly cited, but DeepSeek reported a $10,000 minimum [42]. Google explicitly flagged this as a conflict, noting some older third-party evaluations state the $10,000 threshold [45]. State availability: Google reported the service is available in 45 states, excluding Oregon, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Vermont, and Connecticut [45]. Grok listed the same five excluded states [41]. However, Kimi noted that exact state availability was not stated in its sources and flagged uncertainty about whether National Debt Relief faces state restrictions similar to competitor Freedom Debt Relief's 31-state limitation [39]. Average settlement rate: Kimi's independent review reported a weighted average settlement of approximately 46% of enrolled debt, but noted it was unclear whether this figure is audited externally or self-reported [39]. Other platforms did not provide comparable settlement-rate data. Savings estimates: Google reported company claims of approximately 20% savings including fees for clients who complete the program [47]. Grok reported savings estimates of 20–45% before or after fees, but noted these are not guaranteed [43]. Kimi calculated that after adding the ~46% average settlement rate, total client cost typically reaches 65–75% of original debt including fees [39]. Monthly deposit requirements: All platforms agreed monthly deposits are required, but none could determine the buyer-specific amount from public information. The deposit is customized based on the client's budget and total debt [42]. Regulatory history: Anthropic noted that regulatory enforcement actions or complaint records against the company are not provided on the website and require FTC and state attorney general verification [50]. Kimi's review reported a low CFPB complaint ratio for the company's size but did not provide specific figures [39]. Grok noted pending litigation was mentioned in some reviews without specifying details [43].
Questions This Section Answers
- How does National Debt Relief handle the specific challenges of past-due accounts?
- What features matter most for consumers already receiving collection calls?
Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs
Eligibility for delinquent accounts: The program is explicitly designed for consumers in genuine financial hardship who are behind on payments or anticipate falling behind [51]. The company uses consultant training that emphasizes disqualifying poor-fit clients, suggesting deliberate targeting of appropriate hardship cases [53]. Creditor and collection coverage: National Debt Relief maintains dedicated settlement desks with most major creditors including Chase, Capital One, Discover, Citi, and Synchrony [53]. The company negotiates unsecured obligations such as major credit cards, personal loans, lines of credit, medical bills, and collections [54]. However, it cannot compel a creditor to settle or prevent collection calls and lawsuits [55]. Collections guidance: The company advises clients on how to handle collection calls and may direct them to communicate via written channels, but does not guarantee an end to calls [57]. Enrollment does not itself stop collection communications or provide legal representation [55]. Customer support model: Each client receives a primary consultant handling their account from enrollment through graduation, supplemented by a backup team for after-hours needs [53]. The company offers dedicated account managers and 24/7 access to a client portal, though phone support availability may vary [57]. Dedicated savings account: Monthly deposits go into an FDIC-insured dedicated savings account in the client's name, which the client controls [57]. This structure accumulates funds for settlement offers. FTC compliance: The company charges no upfront fees and only collects after a debt is settled and approved by the client, following the FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule (16 C.F.R. § 310) [53]. This specifically matches the regulatory protection relevant to past-due consumers who may be vulnerable to advance-fee scams [53]. Accreditations: Kimi's review reported the company holds AFCC and IAPDA accreditations and maintains an A+ BBB rating [53]. High customer ratings of 4.7–4.9 on review sites were also reported [61]. Business debt: The company accepts certain sole proprietorship business credit card debt that is commingled with personal debt [53].
Questions This Section Answers
- What will National Debt Relief actually cost for a past-due debt program?
- When are fees charged, and what happens if the consumer cancels early?
Best Suited For
Settlement fee: The primary cost is a performance-based fee of 15–25% of enrolled debt, charged only after a successful settlement [62]. The company's own materials state fees may be up to 25% of enrolled debt, varying by state and debt amount [66]. Fees are earned only after a settlement offer is received, approved by the client, and at least one settlement payment is made [67]. Setup and maintenance fees: Independent 2026 reviews report a one-time setup fee of approximately $9 and a monthly maintenance fee of approximately $9.85 for the dedicated account [63]. These charges were not consistently confirmed on the company's own website [69]. Google confirmed that FDIC-insured dedicated savings account setup and monthly maintenance fees exist but did not specify amounts [70]. No upfront fees: All platforms confirmed the company charges no upfront fees, consistent with FTC rules [62]. Total cost estimate: Kimi's review calculated that combining the ~46% average settlement rate with fees, most clients pay 65–75% of original debt including fees [64]. Google reported company claims of approximately 20% savings including fees for clients who complete the program [71]. Cancellation terms: Clients may leave the program at any time without penalty [62]. Fees are owed only on successfully settled debts if the client departs early [64]. Settlements already completed remain in force, the escrow account balance (minus owed fees) is returned to the client, and un-settled debts revert to original status with creditors resuming collection [64]. Additional costs not included in the program fee: Creditor interest, late fees, collection costs, legal costs, bank or account charges, and tax liabilities are not necessarily included in the quoted program fee [72]. Forgiven debt of $600 or more may trigger taxable income reported on Form 1099-C [73]. Pricing transparency conflict: Anthropic rated pricing confidence as "low," noting exact fee percentages and cost breakdowns are not published and the company website directs buyers to contact for pricing [74]. Grok rated pricing confidence as "high," citing specific fee figures from independent reviews [68]. Kimi rated pricing confidence as "high" based on its independent review source [64]. Perplexity rated pricing confidence as "moderate" [69].
National Debt Relief is best suited for consumers who match the following profile:
- Consumers with at least $7,500 in unsecured debt who are already delinquent or facing severe financial hardship [75]
- Those who cannot sustain ordinary minimum payments on credit cards, personal loans, medical debt, or collections [72]
- Consumers who can fund a monthly dedicated account over an estimated 24–48 month program period [72]
- Those seeking negotiated settlements rather than a new consolidation loan or formal bankruptcy process [72]
- Consumers with debt from major issuers like Chase, Capital One, Discover, Citi, and Synchrony, where the company maintains dedicated settlement desks [64]
- Sole proprietors with commingled personal/business credit card debt [64]
- Consumers who want dedicated consultant continuity rather than anonymous case handling [64]
- Those seeking a structured, hands-off negotiation process with established relationships across major creditors [70]
- Consumers who prefer performance-based fees charged only after successful settlements, reducing upfront financial risk [62]
Probably Not Best Suited For
National Debt Relief is probably not the best option for:
- Consumers residing in Oregon, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Vermont, and Connecticut, where the service is not directly available [77]
- Those with less than $7,500 in unsecured debt [79]
- Consumers with primarily secured debts (mortgages, auto loans), federal student loans, or tax debt [78]
- Those who cannot tolerate 2–4 years of credit damage during the program, including delinquency reporting and "settled for less than full balance" marks [79]
- Consumers who cannot reliably fund monthly deposits for multiple years [81]
- Those needing immediate relief from collection calls or lawsuits—enrollment does not stop collection activity or provide legal protection [81]
- Consumers who need a fixed payoff date, guaranteed savings, or guaranteed settlement of every account [82]
- Those seeking to preserve their credit scores during the relief process [80]
- Consumers who prefer fee calculation based on settled amount rather than enrolled debt [79]
- Those needing immediate legal protection from wage garnishment, lawsuits, or bank levies [81]
When Another Option May Be Better
Questions This Section Answers
- When should a consumer choose credit counseling, consolidation, or bankruptcy instead?
- What alternatives make sense for smaller debts or specific debt types?
Questions to Verify Before Buying
Nonprofit credit counseling or debt management plans: A nonprofit credit-counseling debt management plan is better when the consumer has reliable income, can repay principal in full, and wants potentially lower interest without intentionally defaulting further [84]. This option preserves credit better than settlement and typically involves lower or more transparent fees [85]. Consolidation loans: A reputable consolidation loan may be better when the consumer has adequate credit and income to qualify for a lower total cost without settlement-related credit damage [84]. This avoids the intentional delinquency required by settlement. Bankruptcy consultation: Bankruptcy is better when lawsuits, wage garnishment risk, overwhelming debt, or the need for an automatic stay makes legal protection more important than attempting voluntary settlements [84]. Debt settlement agencies typically lack legal standing to stop creditor lawsuits [86]. Direct creditor hardship programs: Direct hardship programs or negotiated payment plans may be better when the consumer has only one or two creditors and can obtain affordable terms without paying a settlement company [84]. Alternative settlement providers: Consumers who prefer fee calculation on settled amounts rather than enrolled debt, or who need faster resolution than 24–48 months, may want to compare other providers [87]. Consumers with debt below $7,500 may need to consider providers with lower minimums [87]. Specialized providers: Debt that is primarily secured, student loans, or tax debt requires specialized providers rather than a general settlement program [87].
Before enrolling with National Debt Relief, verify the following with the company in writing:
- Which specific accounts and debt types qualify, and which creditors or collectors are excluded? [84]
- What is the exact minimum enrolled debt and delinquency requirement? [84]
- What is the fee percentage, what balance is it calculated on (enrolled vs. settled debt), and when is each fee earned? [84]
- What monthly deposit is required, where is the money held, who controls withdrawals, and what fees apply to that account? [84]
- Does the plan require stopping payments, and what written guidance is provided about collection calls, validation letters, and lawsuits? [84]
- What happens if a creditor sues, refuses to settle, or accepts only a payment plan? [84]
- What happens if the consumer misses deposits, withdraws, or cancels before all accounts are resolved? [84]
- How long is the estimated program for this specific debt profile, and what assumptions support that estimate? [84]
- What documentation confirms a settlement before money is withdrawn, and who sends payments to creditors? [84]
- What tax forms or tax information may be provided, and should the buyer consult a tax professional? [84]
- Is legal representation included, excluded, or available only through a separate provider? [84]
- What is the exact fee percentage that will apply in your state and for your specific debt amount? [89]
- Are there any setup, maintenance, or dedicated-account fees beyond the settlement fee? [89]
- What is the company's current state availability, and are there any state-specific fee caps? [87]
- Can you see a sample Client Service Agreement before enrolling? [87]
Final AI Consensus Verdict
The AI platform consensus is that National Debt Relief is a good-to-strong conditional fit for consumers behind on past-due unsecured debt. Four of seven platforms rated it "strong" (DeepSeek, Google, Grok, Kimi), and three rated it "good" (Anthropic, OpenAI, Perplexity). No platform rated it as a poor fit.
The strongest case for National Debt Relief is its structural alignment with the use case: it is a debt settlement program designed for consumers who are already delinquent, charges no upfront fees, earns fees only after successful settlements, and maintains negotiation relationships with major creditors that past-due consumers commonly face [94].
The most significant caveats are the lack of guaranteed outcomes, the 24–48 month timeline of credit damage and collection exposure, the fee calculation on enrolled rather than settled debt, and the inability to prevent creditor lawsuits during the program [94]. Consumers who can repay through nonprofit credit counseling, qualify for consolidation, or need immediate legal protection should consider those alternatives first [98].
For the right candidate—someone with $7,500+ in unsecured debt, genuine hardship, and reliable monthly deposit capacity—National Debt Relief represents a credible, FTC-compliant path to negotiated settlement. Buyers should obtain written confirmation of fees, eligibility, creditor coverage, deposit requirements, and cancellation terms before enrolling. For a broader comparison of options, see the Debt Relief for Past-Due Accounts consensus index, or explore other debt relief providers.
How This Review Was Produced
This review was produced by aggregating fit-research responses from seven AI platforms: Anthropic, DeepSeek, Google, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity. Each platform evaluated National Debt Relief against the category criteria for debt relief for past-due accounts, including eligibility for delinquent accounts, creditor and collection coverage, program fees, estimated resolution timeline, monthly deposit requirements, collections guidance, and customer support.
The authoritative research date for this study is 2026-09-07. Platform-reported research dates varied: Anthropic reported 2026-01-09, DeepSeek reported 2025-10-04, and the remaining five platforms reported 2026-09-07. These platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Platform mentions in the ranking stage count only platforms that named National Debt Relief during ranking discovery. All seven included platforms evaluated fit, but the ranking statistics reflect the six platforms that named the entity: DeepSeek, Google, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity.
Methodology Limitations
- Platform-reported dates differ: Anthropic's research date (2026-01-09) and DeepSeek's research date (2025-10-04) predate the authoritative run date of 2026-09-07. Their findings may reflect older information.
- AI agreement does not prove quality: Consensus among AI platforms indicates alignment in their assessments but does not independently verify National Debt Relief's performance, savings claims, or customer outcomes.
- Company-reported claims are not independently verified: Figures such as average settlement rates (~46%), savings estimates (20–45%), and customer ratings come from company materials or reviews that may rely on company-reported data [100].
- Fee conflicts remain unresolved: Platforms disagreed on whether fees are calculated on enrolled or settled debt, and whether setup and maintenance fees apply. These conflicts should be resolved directly with the company.
- The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
- No personal testing or customer experience verification was conducted. This review is based solely on the supplied platform research responses and their cited sources.
- State availability and regulatory history require independent verification through the FTC and state attorneys general [103].
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- FAQs - Level Debt: https://level-debt.com/faqs/
- Debt Settlement: Reduce What You Owe | United Debt Relief: https://uniteddebtrelief.com/debt-settlement/
- Understanding the Debt Relief Process Step by Step: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQEpZizlfmbgSxvWTuJWXz4XrpM7XwgfQ0-5JGj6plx_2FVHEX9FaUBH0SXge2WBmAO0rc6kVkqEbzlIVN2_4rIkW9tAjwMA61UMnM2RmMTOBJjcxkQdy4PJk7yutXrCsymF3s8XawKrSw8CLy5q4vmIzaNp2s174h5xIxXbyOyDPyQPs43IYJNt_onf
- Debt Relief FAQs and Answers to Common Questions: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQF9r18PfjI8siFBaZYP-o3YiyIarZoZuQ0PBcrwKhnzIDd4IqcWK7KKJmBhkGM341P4-saomf1HpfYJeU77HFPlpP9fzjHDkGNDEdRXkuislj1-Jsaqg2ET36JD4P9I
- Debt Negotiation Program: How a Debt Negotiator Settles Debt: https://www.curadebt.com/debt-negotiation/
- Delancey Street Terms of Service, the Complete Set of Terms Governing…: https://www.delanceystreet.com/terms-of-service/
- National Debt Relief Official Website: https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/
- National Debt Relief - Debt Settlement Program: https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/debt-relief-programs/
- National Debt Relief: Debt Relief: https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/debt-relief/
- National Debt Relief: Debt Settlement: https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/debt-settlement/
- How the National Debt Relief Program Works: https://www.nationaldebtrelief.com/howitworks/
- Services offered by TurboDebt | TurboDebt®: https://www.turbodebt.com/what-is-turbodebt/services
Independent Sources
- Debt Relief Services: https://consumer.ftc.gov/articles/debt-relief-services
- National Debt Relief Review (2026): Fees, Pros & Cons: https://debtverdict.com/national-debt-relief-review-2026-fees-pros-cons-is-it-legit/
- National Debt Relief Reviews & Complaints - Consumer Affairs: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQG8jnRL1fXE8CB7-rs3d55b7y1dM1TnF1HJv1sCtGC62E7fTyEurrlX6YNTLSDoRtosRaQBNu-0Yk0R_fykaXI7YgyHnIz84agC1CtP0b0uwKxjysEoOORFh3yh1E0xFCEVtRivZNczEa144oDbK2zjnD47YWJeA69dK1M=
- Can You Face Legal Action While Working with a Debt Settlement Agency?: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQHc2NYnU-f0D9P7CnpGfQQ1K4vvYXn9MY9hV5ZGux-kdpFPCUTIR_byM0RhWQyW96JzGD9-iuWOO7egH8M3JV1H_69N8i0UL2HPWjf0wNASIKzXlNAv39wHfirSvNV44Cehn3KvuvDPikHoXjadW94PRH_0iX6HGyjMhfk_b67DYcr47kJLODyAwKDFv1S86Gg=
- National Debt Relief Lawyers - View Debt Settlement Results | The Law Offices of Kenneth H. Dramer, P.C: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQHdcxpo2v6VUxz3tA04ufx6igBVa5W0tuAFAJOGLIHG2dqdBvvTAYajgKhAjAYIJSG5Y9gIpkT6kZ9ly7Dj1lodObIgO0kEzkNQaFb0HxWrYidiv2qyJNn1sARodiKbMYE0_Fgg77kEska_gZr3pj8mqE6MJH59TvSTyixk6Q0GTb_tBKn537COnWbNhWWJjFBB
- Why National Debt Relief May Be Your Worst Nightmare: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQHPfgU426PKavI3a-vP7aSvQZXz8JUJdozhENzURwTU6GaShzuIsrJwP6dAtDZQIVMfGimldxfxbyQV5jFNo5ocxZvlbypBBf7fpDacyYu6Hb-eKhG08iS52dpqUzibrRM=
- National Debt Relief Review August 2026: https://www.bills.com/reviews/debt/nationaldebtrelief
- What is debt settlement?: https://www.consumerfinance.gov/ask-cfpb/what-is-debt-settlement-en-1457/
- National Debt Relief Review 2026 – Forbes Advisor: https://www.forbes.com/advisor/debt-relief/national-debt-relief-review/
- Federal Trade Commission: Debt Relief: https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/news/2022/11/ftc-and-state-attorneys-general-announce-settlement-debt-relief-company
- Freedom Debt Relief Review: What Debts Can Be Settled?: https://www.moneylion.com/learn/debt/relief/freedom-debt-relief
- What Is Debt Settlement?: https://www.nerdwallet.com/article/finance/debt-settlement
- National Debt Relief for Debt Settlement: 2026 Review: https://www.nerdwallet.com/personal-loans/learn/national-debt-relief-debt-settlement
- National Debt Relief Review: Legit? Fees, Risks & Verdict: https://www.thepennyhoarder.com/debt/national-debt-relief-review/
- Accredited Debt Relief Review 2026: Fees, Results & Ratings | Zogby: https://www.zogby.com/reviews/accredited-debt-relief/
- National Debt Relief Review 2026: Fees, Results & Ratings | Zogby: https://www.zogby.com/reviews/national-debt-relief/
Verify this research
Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.
- Study date
- Sep 7, 2026
- Platforms analyzed
- 7
- Source records
- 32
- Ranking mentions
- 6 of 7
- Platform share
- 86%
- Final consensus rank
- #3
Research trail and source mix
Platforms
openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google
Source mix
17 independent · 15 company-owned
Evidence support
20 direct · 12 partial
Important limitation
Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Source snapshot SHA-256 f94dbc05bb80931ad464089e468ad30368fa9ded0316bae503334b4556fced8c
Human reviewed
Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Mark co-founded CreditKnocks.com and authored hundreds of articles covering consumer credit, credit repair, credit scores, reports, collections, loans, debt, and credit-building strategies before the publication was later sold to FinMasters.
Mark holds a Juris Doctor degree and previously practiced law. He is not currently a practicing attorney and does not provide legal advice through Credit Consensus Index.
View reviewer profileAffiliate Disclosure
Credit Consensus Index may receive compensation from certain companies discussed. Compensation does not determine AI recommendations, qualification, Consensus Scores, or ranking order.
Read the full disclosureFinancial Information Disclaimer
This research is general educational information, not individualized financial, credit, tax, investment, or legal advice. Verify current terms directly with providers.
Read the full disclaimer