Credit Consensus Index.

AI consensus fit review

The Credit People for Credit Repair Companies for Errors Across All Three Credit Bureaus Review

Published by Credit Consensus Index Research TeamReviewed by Mark B. Huntley, J.D.

Published Updated

The Credit People for Credit Repair Companies for Errors Across All Three Credit Bureaus Review

Answer Capsule

The Credit People is a mixed-to-strong fit for Three-Bureau Credit Report Disputes, depending on which platform assessment is weighted most heavily. Three of seven AI platforms named The Credit People during the ranking stage, giving it a 42.9% platform share with an average listed rank of 3.33 and a best rank of 2. The strongest reason to consider the company is its advertised unlimited dispute challenges across Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion under a monthly plan with no long-term contract. The main limitation is that publicly available information does not clearly verify cross-bureau discrepancy analysis, documentation quality, or bureau-by-bureau progress tracking, and pricing claims conflict across sources ranging from $19 to $99 per month.

Research Snapshot

MetricValue
Platform mentions in ranking stage3 of 7 platforms (deepseek, google, grok)
Share of included platform responses42.9%
Average listed rank3.33
Best listed rank2 (grok)
Relevant product/model/planStandard Monthly Plan (also called Standard Plan or Credit Repair Plan)
Overall use-case fitMixed (2 strong, 1 good, 2 mixed, 2 uncertain)
Research date2026-09-07

Why The Credit People Qualified for This Study

The Credit People qualified because multiple AI platforms identified the company during the ranking stage for the Three-Bureau Credit Report Disputes category. Three of seven platforms (deepseek, google, grok) named The Credit People in their rankings, with ranks of 5, 3, and 2 respectively. The company markets itself as disputing errors with all three major credit bureaus—Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion—under a monthly service plan [1].

The company also publishes bureau-specific educational content covering TransUnion disputes, FCRA dispute procedures, and general guidance on filing disputes with credit bureaus, which supports relevance to the three-bureau use case [4].

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Three-Bureau Credit Report Disputes

The relevant offering is the Standard Monthly Plan, also referred to by platforms as the Standard Plan or The Credit People credit repair Plan. All seven platforms identified this monthly plan as the product most relevant to three-bureau dispute assistance [7].

Platform descriptions of what the Standard Monthly Plan includes vary. Google and grok report that the plan includes unlimited challenges across all three bureaus with progress tracking [12]. Deepseek describes the plan as covering disputes with all three bureaus at a flat monthly rate [9]. Anthropic notes the company claims three-bureau coverage but does not publish detailed methodology [8]. Perplexity states the company advertises monthly or flat-rate pricing but could not verify the exact Standard plan terms [13].

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Three-Bureau Coverage Is Advertised (Strong Agreement)

Six of seven platforms noted that The Credit People claims to handle disputes with all three major credit bureaus. Google states the company pulls reports and scores from Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion to create a coordinated dispute strategy with disputes filed simultaneously [17]. Grok reports the Standard plan includes unlimited challenges with all three bureaus [19]. Deepseek confirms the company disputes errors with all three bureaus [20]. Anthropic, kimi, and perplexity acknowledge the three-bureau claim but note limited public verification of the workflow [21].

Monthly Plan Structure With No Long-Term Contract (Majority Agreement)

Four platforms describe the service as month-to-month with cancellation flexibility. Google reports no long-term contract with the ability to cancel at any time [18]. Grok states the plan is month-to-month with cancellation at any time without charge for that month [24]. Deepseek reports the monthly plan can be canceled anytime with a 60-day money-back guarantee [25]. Kimi notes a month-to-month structure is claimed but specific cancellation procedures are not detailed publicly [22].

Progress Tracking Via Online Dashboard (Majority Agreement)

Three platforms report that The Credit People provides an online dashboard for tracking disputes. Deepseek cites an online dashboard for clients to track progress and view dispute status [25]. Google reports a 24/7 online account portal where clients can track disputes, removals, and updates across all three bureaus [18]. Grok mentions an online dashboard for progress tracking with all three scores and reports [19].

Consumers Can Dispute Directly for Free (Unanimous Context)

All platforms that addressed alternatives noted that consumers can dispute inaccurate information directly with each credit bureau at no cost. The FTC guidance confirms consumers can dispute errors themselves for free, and credit-repair companies cannot lawfully guarantee removal of accurate negative information [27]. The CFPB provides similar guidance on disputing errors with credit reporting companies [28]. Under FCRA, bureaus must investigate disputes within 30 days [29].

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Overall Fit Rating Conflict

Platform fit ratings range from strong to uncertain, with no consensus:

PlatformFit Rating
googlestrong
grokstrong
deepseekgood
openaimixed
perplexitymixed
anthropicuncertain
kimiuncertain

Google and grok rated The Credit People a strong fit, citing unlimited simultaneous challenges across all three bureaus [30]. Deepseek rated it good, citing affordable flat-rate pricing and a 60-day money-back guarantee [32]. OpenAI and perplexity rated it mixed, noting the public information does not clearly establish coordinated three-bureau workflows [33]. Anthropic and kimi rated it uncertain, citing the absence of public pricing, methodology documentation, and independent verification [35].

Pricing Conflict

Platforms reported materially different pricing for the Standard Monthly Plan:

  • Deepseek: $19/month monthly plan, or $79 for 3 months prepaid, no setup fee [37]
  • Google: $99/month Standard Monthly Plan, $119/month Premium, $599 for 6-month prepaid; setup fee reported as $19, $45, or $49 depending on source [38]
  • Grok: $99/month Standard, with setup fee reported as $0 to $49 [31]
  • Kimi: First month $99, then $79/month; setup fee reportedly $19 [36]
  • OpenAI: Recurring monthly charge exists but current amount should be verified [40]
  • Anthropic: Pricing not disclosed on public website [35]
  • Perplexity: Monthly or flat-rate pricing advertised but exact Standard plan price not verified [41]

This is a significant factual conflict. Deepseek's $19/month figure is dramatically lower than google's and grok's $99/month figure. The discrepancy may reflect different promotional periods, plan tiers, or errors in third-party reporting, but the supplied evidence does not resolve it.

Cross-Bureau Discrepancy Review

No platform confirmed that The Credit People performs a systematic comparison of all three bureau reports to identify discrepancies before filing disputes. OpenAI found no public evidence of line-by-line cross-bureau comparison [33]. Anthropic found no public documentation of cross-bureau comparison analysis [35]. Kimi states no publicly verifiable information describes whether the company systematically compares bureau reports [36]. Perplexity found no checked source confirming a workflow that compares differences among the three bureaus [41]. Deepseek notes no explicit statement about proactively comparing reports across bureaus [37].

Documentation Quality

Platforms uniformly reported that The Credit People does not publicly disclose sample dispute letters, documentation standards, or evidence-gathering processes. Anthropic notes no sample dispute letters or communication templates are published [35]. Kimi states public sources do not provide sample dispute letters or systematic approaches to evidence gathering [36]. Perplexity could not verify the quality or individualized nature of dispute letters and evidence packages [43].

Turnaround Communication

Platforms disagree on whether the company communicates clear timelines. Google reports dispute updates across all three bureaus within 30-45 days [45]. Kimi notes the company states results may appear in 60 days or less, which exceeds the 30-day statutory timeline for bureau investigations under FCRA [36]. Deepseek found no specific commitment on turnaround timeframes [37].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Three-Bureau Coverage

The Credit People's primary relevant feature is its advertised coverage of all three bureaus. Google reports the company pulls reports and scores from all three bureaus to create a coordinated dispute strategy [47]. Grok states the Standard plan includes unlimited challenges with all three credit bureaus [48]. The company also publishes bureau-specific educational content, including separate pages for TransUnion disputes and general three-bureau explanations [49].

Unlimited Disputes

Google and grok both report that the service features unlimited challenges with no restrictions on the number of errors disputed per billing cycle [47]. This is relevant for consumers with multiple inaccuracies across all three bureaus.

Dispute Coordination

Google reports disputes are filed simultaneously across all three bureaus [47]. Grok describes bureau challenges, creditor interventions, escalated disputes, and validations as part of the service [48]. However, anthropic notes the company does not publish whether disputes are filed simultaneously or sequentially [52], and kimi states specific coordination methodology is not independently documented [53].

Progress Tracking

The company provides an online dashboard for tracking disputes, according to deepseek, google, and grok [54]. Google describes a 24/7 online account portal with regular status reports [51].

Bureau-Specific Educational Resources

The Credit People publishes educational content specific to each bureau, including how to file disputes, FCRA dispute procedures, and TransUnion-specific timing guidance [56]. This content supports the company's three-bureau positioning but does not by itself prove a coordinated service workflow [49].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Pricing information for The Credit People's Standard Monthly Plan is conflicting across platforms and should be verified directly before enrollment.

Reported Monthly Costs

SourceMonthly PriceSetup FeeNotes
deepseek$19/monthNone advertised$79 for 3 months prepaid
google$99/month$19-$49 (varies)$119/month Premium; $599 for 6-month prepaid
grok$99/month$0-$49 (varies)No long-term commitment
kimi$99 first month, then $79/month$19 (reported)Unconfirmed on official site
openaiNot specifiedUnclearVerify on pricing page
anthropicNot disclosedNot disclosedRequires contact
perplexityNot verifiedUnclearMonthly or flat-rate advertised

Contract and Cancellation Terms

Google reports no long-term contract with the ability to cancel at any time, plus a satisfaction guarantee allowing clients to cancel and avoid charges for that month [59]. Grok confirms cancellation at any time without charge for that month [60]. Deepseek reports cancel anytime for the monthly plan with a 60-day money-back guarantee [61]. Kimi notes month-to-month structure is claimed but specific cancellation procedures and refund conditions are not detailed publicly [62]. Anthropic found no public cancellation or refund terms disclosed [63].

Additional Fees

Google reports a one-time setup fee variously cited as $19, $45, or $49 depending on promotional updates and third-party reviews, with some 6-month prepaid plans waiving the fee entirely [59]. Grok reports setup fee as $0 to $49 depending on source [65]. Kimi reports a $19 setup or work fee in some directories but unconfirmed on the official site [62]. OpenAI notes any setup fee, enrollment fee, or optional add-on is unclear [66].

Couples Discount

Google reports a co-applicant or couples discount is available for starting monthly memberships, typically around $20 off the first payment for partners or spouses [59].

Best Suited For

Based on the platform assessments, The Credit People appears best suited for:

  • Consumers with multiple inaccuracies across all three bureaus who want a managed service rather than handling disputes themselves. Google specifically recommends the company for consumers with complex credit issues showing discrepancies across all three major credit bureaus [68].
  • Buyers seeking unlimited dispute volume without per-item or per-cycle caps. Google and grok both highlight unlimited challenges as a key feature [69].
  • Consumers who value monthly cancellation flexibility over long-term contracts. Multiple platforms confirm month-to-month structure with cancel-anytime terms [68].
  • Couples who want to combine credit repair through a co-applicant discount [68].
  • Consumers who prefer professional assistance over managing separate bureau disputes themselves [74].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Platforms identified several consumer profiles for which The Credit People is likely a poor fit:

  • Consumers requiring documented cross-bureau discrepancy analysis before purchase. No platform confirmed the company performs systematic three-bureau comparison, and kimi and perplexity specifically flag this as unverified [75].
  • Buyers who need full pricing transparency upfront. Anthropic and perplexity note pricing is not publicly disclosed or verified [78].
  • Consumers seeking legal representation. Google notes The Credit People does not employ in-house licensed attorneys for escalated legal interventions, unlike some law-firm-affiliated competitors [80]. Deepseek confirms the service is not a legal service and cannot provide legal advice [81].
  • Consumers with a small number of straightforward errors who can dispute directly with each bureau at no cost [82].
  • Buyers requiring guaranteed turnaround times or service-level agreements [78].
  • Consumers needing identity-theft remediation or standalone identity-theft protection [80].

When Another Option May Be Better

Platforms identified specific scenarios where alternatives to The Credit People would be preferable:

  • Direct disputes with each bureau may be better when errors are few, clearly documented, and the consumer can manage certified records and deadlines. Consumers can dispute directly for free under FCRA [84].
  • A provider with demonstrable bureau-by-bureau dashboards, sample documentation, and written three-bureau scope may be better when coordinated reporting is the primary requirement [86].
  • A qualified attorney or identity-theft specialist may be better when the issue involves identity theft, litigation, complex furnisher liability, or threatened legal action [86].
  • A provider with fully transparent published pricing may be better for buyers who want to evaluate costs before initiating contact [87].
  • A legal-first firm may be better for consumers who want licensed attorneys directly managing and legally escalating the dispute process [88].

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Platforms collectively identified the following questions that buyers should answer before enrolling with The Credit People:

  1. What is the exact current monthly price for the Standard Monthly Plan? Pricing claims range from $19 to $99 per month across sources [90].
  2. Does the plan include all three bureaus at no additional bureau fee? Confirm Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion are all covered [94].
  3. Are disputes filed simultaneously or sequentially across bureaus? Google claims simultaneous filing; anthropic notes this is not publicly documented [95].
  4. Does the service compare all three reports to identify cross-bureau discrepancies before filing? No platform confirmed this capability [97].
  5. How many items can be disputed per cycle? Google and grok report unlimited challenges; kimi questions whether caps apply [95].
  6. What is the exact setup fee? Sources report $0, $19, $45, or $49 [91].
  7. Will the consumer receive copies of every dispute, submission confirmation, and bureau response? OpenAI flags this as unclear [97].
  8. What are the exact cancellation procedures, notice periods, and refund policies? Anthropic found no public disclosure [96].
  9. What happens to active disputes and consumer records after cancellation? OpenAI flags this as unclear [94].
  10. Does the agreement state that no particular deletion or credit-score increase is guaranteed? Required under CROA [100].
  11. Is the company registered with the Better Business Bureau, and what is its complaint history? Anthropic notes this is not documented on the website [96].
  12. Has The Credit People been subject to FTC oversight or CROA violation complaints? Anthropic found no public information [96].

Final AI Consensus Verdict

The AI platform consensus is that The Credit People is a plausible but not clearly best-in-class option for Three-Bureau Credit Report Disputes. The company advertises unlimited dispute challenges across Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion under a monthly plan with no long-term contract, which aligns with the core use case. However, the public evidence does not confirm the depth of cross-bureau discrepancy analysis, documentation quality, or bureau-by-bureau progress reporting that consumers with errors across all three bureaus may need.

The strongest endorsements come from google and grok, which rate the company a strong fit based on unlimited simultaneous challenges and dashboard tracking [101]. The weakest assessments come from anthropic and kimi, which rate the company uncertain due to missing public pricing, methodology documentation, and independent verification [103]. OpenAI and perplexity fall in the middle with mixed ratings [105].

The pricing conflict is material: reported monthly costs range from $19 to $99, and setup fees range from $0 to $49. Buyers should obtain written confirmation of the current price, setup fee, cancellation terms, and dispute methodology before enrolling.

For consumers weighing The Credit People against alternatives, the comparison should include the free self-dispute option available through each bureau under FCRA [107]. A paid credit-repair service cannot lawfully guarantee deletion of accurate negative information or require payment before performing promised services [107].

For a broader view of how The Credit People compares with other providers for this use case, see the Three-Bureau Credit Report Disputes consensus index.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced by aggregating fit-research responses from seven AI platforms—openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, and google—each of which evaluated The Credit People against the category criteria for Three-Bureau Credit Report Disputes. The criteria included three-bureau coverage, cross-bureau discrepancy review, dispute coordination, documentation quality, progress tracking, turnaround communication, pricing transparency, and cancellation flexibility.

Each platform provided a fit rating, use-case findings, pricing and terms information, questions to verify, and citations to source materials. The authoritative research date for this study is 2026-09-07. Platform-reported research dates varied: anthropic reported 2026-01-15 and deepseek reported 2026-04-07, while the remaining five platforms reported 2026-09-07.

The ranking statistics reflect that three of seven platforms (deepseek, google, grok) named The Credit People during the ranking stage, with an average listed rank of 3.33 and a best rank of 2. The remaining four platforms evaluated The Credit People for fit but did not name it in their rankings.

Methodology Limitations

Several limitations apply to this review:

  • Platform-reported dates differ from the authoritative run date. Anthropic's research date of 2026-01-15 and deepseek's date of 2026-04-07 predate the study date of 2026-09-07. Pricing and terms reported by those platforms may be stale.
  • The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Some URLs may be inaccessible or may have changed.
  • Platform agreement does not prove product quality. The fit ratings reflect AI platform assessments of publicly available information, not independent testing of The Credit People's services.
  • No platform reported personal testing or customer experience with The Credit People. All assessments are based on public websites, third-party reviews, and regulatory guidance.
  • Pricing conflicts were not resolved. The $19/month figure reported by deepseek conflicts with the $99/month figure reported by google and grok. The supplied evidence does not explain this discrepancy.
  • Company-owned sources dominate the evidence base. The Credit People's own website and pricing pages are the primary sources for service claims. Independent reviews provide partial support but were not consistently verified.
  • No independent verification of deletion rates, score improvements, or three-bureau outcomes exists in the supplied evidence. Claims about results should be treated as unverified marketing language.
  • CROA compliance claims are stated by the company but not independently verified by government sources or third-party audits [109].

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Verify this research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
Sep 7, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
26
Ranking mentions
3 of 7
Platform share
43%
Final consensus rank
#4

Research trail and source mix

Platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

16 independent · 10 company-owned

Evidence support

16 direct · 10 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 6e21b4c576f80c44998083bdb45d295bea665533adb0eefac033cd1c3d7b3ce2