AI consensus fit review
EverSafe for Credit Monitoring Services After Identity Theft Review
EverSafe is a conditional or uncertain fit for Post-Identity-Theft Credit Monitoring. Two of five AI platforms named EverSafe during the ranking stage (40% platform share), with an average listed rank of 9.0 and a best rank of 9. Platform fit ratings split across the spectrum: one "good," two "mixed,".
Published by Credit Consensus Index Research TeamReviewed by Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Published Updated

Answer Capsule
EverSafe is a conditional or uncertain fit for Post-Identity-Theft Credit Monitoring. Two of five AI platforms named EverSafe during the ranking stage (40% platform share), with an average listed rank of 9.0 and a best rank of 9. Platform fit ratings split across the spectrum: one "good," two "mixed," and two "uncertain." The strongest reason to consider EverSafe is its broader financial-account monitoring—banking, investment, and credit-card activity—which can catch unauthorized transactions beyond the credit file, plus three-bureau credit monitoring on its top-tier Gold plan. The main limitation is transparency: pricing, alert timing, insurance terms, and plan-by-plan bureau coverage are inconsistently documented across sources, and no platform independently verified alert speed or restoration performance.
Questions This Section Answers
- Was EverSafe named by most AI platforms in the ranking stage?
- What is the single strongest reason to consider EverSafe after identity theft?
- What is the biggest limitation buyers should weigh?
Research Snapshot
EverSafe appeared in only 2 of 5 platform ranking responses (deepseek and kimi), placing it at rank 9 on both, for an average rank of 9.0 [1]. The remaining three platforms—OpenAI, Grok, and Perplexity—evaluated EverSafe's fit but did not name it during the ranking discovery phase. Its final rank of 10 reflects this limited visibility. The strongest reason to consider EverSafe is its financial-account monitoring approach: it watches banking, investment, and credit-card activity for unusual patterns, which can detect unauthorized transactions that often accompany identity theft [2]. Its Gold tier adds three-bureau credit monitoring, reports, and scores [4]. The main limitation is insufficient public transparency on the criteria that matter most after identity theft: three-bureau coverage on lower tiers, new-account and inquiry alert scope, alert speed, restoration terms, and insurance coverage are not consistently documented [1].
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 2 of 5 (deepseek, kimi) |
| Share of included platform responses | 40% |
| Average listed rank | 9.0 |
| Best listed rank | 9 |
| Relevant product/model/plan | EverSafe Gold plan (three-bureau); Premium/Standard plans referenced by some platforms |
| Overall use-case fit | Conditional/mixed—uncertain to good depending on platform |
| Research date | 2026-09-08 |
Platform fit ratings: Grok rated EverSafe "good," DeepSeek and Perplexity rated it "mixed," and OpenAI and Kimi rated it "uncertain" [1].
Why EverSafe Qualified for This Study
Questions This Section Answers
- What made EverSafe eligible for inclusion in this post-identity-theft review?
- Which EverSafe plan is most relevant to the three-bureau monitoring use case?
The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Post-Identity-Theft Credit Monitoring
EverSafe qualified because it markets credit monitoring, identity theft protection, and financial-account monitoring, which are relevant to detecting suspicious new credit activity after identity theft [7]. The company positions itself as a financial safety net that detects suspicious activity across banking, investment, and all three major credit bureaus [9]. The most relevant product is the EverSafe Gold plan, which independent and company sources describe as including three-bureau credit monitoring, reports, and scores [11]. Perplexity specifically identified Gold as the relevant option for three-bureau monitoring, noting that Plus and Essentials may only be relevant if the buyer does not need three-bureau coverage [12]. DeepSeek and OpenAI referenced the "Premium Plan (Individual or Family)" and "Standard EverSafe plan" instead, creating a naming conflict across platforms [7]. EverSafe's differentiation is its focus on financial exploitation and elder fraud patterns, with monitoring of bank, investment, and credit-card accounts beyond the traditional credit file [7]. This broader financial monitoring was cited as potentially useful after identity theft because unauthorized transactions often appear in linked accounts before they hit the credit file [7].
Questions This Section Answers
- Which EverSafe tier should a post-theft buyer actually purchase?
- What does the Gold plan include that lower tiers do not?
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
The EverSafe Gold plan is the tier most relevant to post-identity-theft credit monitoring because it is the only plan that multiple sources consistently describe as including three-bureau credit monitoring [15]. EverSafe's own pricing page lists three-bureau credit monitoring on the Gold plan, and its site states it detects suspicious activity across all three major credit bureaus [16]. Gold plan features reported across sources include:
- Three-bureau credit monitoring, reports, and scores [15]
- Monitoring for new credit accounts and suspicious activity on credit reports and financial accounts [15]
- Fraud remediation support and up to $1 million identity theft insurance on Plus and Gold plans [19]
- 6-month historical lookback at enrollment and 24/7 monitoring with alerts [15]
- Dark web, change-of-address, real-estate, and investment-related monitoring on higher tiers [20]
- Trusted advocate/caregiver alerts for family involvement in recovery [15] Lower tiers are less relevant. Independent reviews conflict on whether Plus includes one-bureau or three-bureau monitoring, with some reporting one-bureau monitoring on Plus and three-bureau monitoring plus restoration support only on Gold [20]. EverSafe's own "How We Do It" page indicates a single or tri-bureau credit report depending on the selected plan, confirming that bureau coverage varies by tier [23].
Questions This Section Answers
- On which EverSafe strengths did multiple AI platforms converge?
- Did platforms agree that EverSafe's credit monitoring is its primary differentiator?
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
Four of five platforms agreed that EverSafe's broader financial-account monitoring is its main strength for post-theft buyers, even if they disagreed on overall fit. OpenAI noted EverSafe "appears oriented toward fraud detection and resolution rather than only credit-score access" [25]. DeepSeek highlighted comprehensive monitoring of bank and investment accounts to detect unauthorized transactions [26]. Perplexity found EverSafe emphasizes broader financial monitoring beyond credit, including banking, investment, and credit-card activity [27]. Kimi noted the service is differentiated by its senior-focused approach and financial account monitoring rather than traditional credit monitoring breadth [29]. Three platforms agreed that three-bureau monitoring exists on the top tier. Grok stated the Gold plan includes three-bureau credit monitoring, reports, and scores [30]. Perplexity confirmed Gold-tier three-bureau monitoring aligns with post-identity-theft credit surveillance needs [27]. DeepSeek reported EverSafe offers credit monitoring with access to credit reports and scores from all three major bureaus on higher-tier plans [26]. Three platforms agreed that alert speed is not publicly documented. OpenAI found no verifiable public service-level commitment for how quickly EverSafe delivers new-account or inquiry alerts [25]. DeepSeek noted the speed and real-time nature of credit alerts are not explicitly detailed [26]. Perplexity found EverSafe says monitoring occurs daily and automatically detects suspicious activity, but sources do not verify real-time or near-real-time alert timing for credit inquiries or new accounts [32]. Three platforms agreed that insurance terms are unclear. OpenAI stated the reviewed public source does not verify the identity-theft insurance amount, deductible, covered losses, exclusions, insurer, or whether coverage applies to every plan [25]. DeepSeek noted EverSafe does not prominently market identity theft insurance [26]. Perplexity found independent reviews conflict on insurance coverage, with one reporting $1 million on Plus and another noting no insurance on Essentials [28].
Questions This Section Answers
- How did platforms split on EverSafe's overall fit rating?
- What specific factual conflicts exist about plan names, pricing, and bureau coverage?
Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities
Platform fit ratings split three ways: Grok rated EverSafe "good," DeepSeek and Perplexity rated it "mixed," and OpenAI and Kimi rated it "uncertain" [35]. No platform rated EverSafe a clear "best" or "poor" fit. The most significant disagreement concerns which plan includes three-bureau monitoring. Grok and Perplexity both identified the Gold plan as the three-bureau tier [35]. DeepSeek referenced a "Premium plan" that "adds credit monitoring from all three bureaus and identity theft protection" [36]. OpenAI and Kimi referenced "Premium Plan (Individual or Family)" and "Standard EverSafe plan" without confirming bureau coverage [38]. Perplexity explicitly flagged that independent sources disagree on plan naming, prices, and which tiers include single-bureau versus three-bureau credit monitoring [37]. Pricing conflicts are also unresolved. Grok reported Gold at $26.99/month or approximately $275/year, Plus at $16.99/month, and Essentials at $7.49/month [35]. Perplexity verified Essentials at $7.49/month or $76.32/year and Ultimate Protection/Gold at $26.99/month or $275.28/year, with independent reviews reporting a Plus tier around $16.99/month [37]. DeepSeek reported Standard at approximately $7.50/month and Premium at approximately $14.99/month, with family plans around $19.99/month [36]. Grok noted minor variations in reported monthly prices across 2026 reviews, with Gold listed as $24.99–$26.99 [35]. OpenAI and Kimi stated current prices were not reliably verifiable [38]. Insurance coverage is another conflict point. Grok reported up to $1 million identity theft insurance on Plus and Gold plans [43]. Perplexity found one review reporting $1 million on Plus while another noted no insurance on Essentials, leaving coverage details partially unclear [40]. DeepSeek stated EverSafe does not prominently market identity theft insurance and that some plans may include limited coverage through a third party, but details are unclear [36]. Restoration support also drew conflicting assessments. DeepSeek characterized EverSafe's support as primarily advisory, without a comprehensive identity restoration team [36]. Perplexity reported fraud resolution support and identity restoration features on paid tiers per third-party reviews [40]. Grok stated fraud remediation support is included with up to $1 million insurance [43]. Kimi noted EverSafe advertises "dedicated fraud resolution specialists" but details on restoration procedures and hands-on recovery support are not transparently detailed [39].
Questions This Section Answers
- What specific features does EverSafe offer that help detect post-theft credit fraud?
- Which post-theft tools does EverSafe appear to lack?
Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs
For the post-identity-theft use case, EverSafe's relevant capabilities center on detecting suspicious activity across financial accounts and the credit file:
- Three-bureau credit monitoring (Gold tier): Detects suspicious activity across Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion [48].
- New-account and inquiry monitoring: Monitors for new credit accounts and suspicious activity on credit reports and financial accounts [48]. EverSafe advertises alerts for "unusual account activity" and "new accounts opened in your name" [51].
- Financial-account monitoring: Watches banking, investment, and credit-card activity for unusual patterns such as large withdrawals or new beneficiaries [52]. This is EverSafe's unique differentiator and can detect unauthorized transactions that often accompany identity theft [52].
- Dark web surveillance and public record monitoring: Included on higher tiers according to DeepSeek and Perplexity [52].
- 6-month historical lookback: EverSafe reviews account history at enrollment to detect suspicious patterns predating signup [48].
- Trusted advocate/caregiver alerts: Allows family involvement in monitoring and recovery, relevant for older adults [48].
- Fraud remediation and insurance: Up to $1 million identity theft insurance reported on Plus and Gold plans [54]. Platforms identified several gaps for the post-theft use case. Kimi noted EverSafe does not appear to offer specialized post-theft tools such as automatic fraud alert placement, credit report locks, or pre-identity-theft victim check services that competitors like Equifax ID Watchdog provide [51]. DeepSeek stated EverSafe's support is primarily advisory and does not appear to offer a comprehensive identity restoration team that handles the entire process [52]. Grok noted no cybersecurity tools like VPN and narrower credit monitoring than some full-service competitors [48].
Questions This Section Answers
- What are the reported prices for EverSafe's tiers?
- Are there contracts, cancellation fees, or add-on costs?
Best Suited For
Pricing transparency is a major limitation. OpenAI and Kimi both stated current 2026 prices were not reliably verifiable from reviewed public material [57]. The other three platforms reported tiered pricing with conflicts:
| Tier | Grok-reported | Perplexity-reported | DeepSeek-reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials/Standard | $7.49/month | $7.49/month or $76.32/year | ~$7.50/month |
| Plus | $16.99/month | ~$16.99/month (independent reviews) | Not specified |
| Gold/Premium | $26.99/month or ~$275/year | $26.99/month or $275.28/year | ~$14.99/month |
| Family | Discounted rate | Not specified | ~$19.99/month for 2+ members |
| [59] | |||
| Grok reported discounts for annual billing (15%), seniors (up to 20%), and family members [59]. Perplexity noted annual discounts lowering per-month cost but advised verifying exact current pricing at checkout [60]. | |||
| Contract terms: A third-party review states EverSafe has no contract requirement and monthly billing can be canceled at any time, but this was not confirmed on the official pricing page snippet [64]. OpenAI noted billing frequency, automatic renewal, free-trial terms, refunds, cancellation method, and post-cancellation monitoring period are all unclear [57]. | |||
| Additional fees: Perplexity reported a real-estate monitoring add-on at $4.99 per month per property [65]. Grok also mentioned optional add-ons like real estate monitoring [59]. Other add-on or setup fees were not clearly verified [60]. | |||
| Free trial: Grok mentioned a 30-day free trial in reviews [59]. DeepSeek also stated EverSafe offers a 30-day free trial [63]. |
Questions This Section Answers
- Which type of post-theft consumer is EverSafe's best match?
- What specific needs does EverSafe serve better than generic credit monitoring?
Probably Not Best Suited For
EverSafe is best suited for consumers who want financial-account monitoring in addition to credit monitoring after identity theft. DeepSeek described EverSafe as a specialized financial monitoring service focused on protecting older adults and families from financial exploitation [66]. Kimi similarly noted its primary differentiation is age-targeted protection [67]. Specific best-fit profiles from platform responses:
- Seniors or families seeking financial account monitoring with trusted advocate alerts after identity theft [68]
- Consumers concerned about financial abuse or exploitation, especially family members managing finances for aging parents [66]
- Households wanting a single monitoring and resolution service covering multiple members [69]
- Buyers prioritizing elder fraud pattern detection and historical lookback [68]
- Consumers who want monitoring of bank, investment, and credit accounts in one platform [66]
- Post-identity-theft victims needing help with account-level suspicious activity alerts and dedicated support [66] Grok rated EverSafe "good" specifically for seniors or families valuing financial account oversight and advocate support, with the Gold plan recommended for three-bureau features [68].
Questions This Section Answers
- Which buyers should look elsewhere for post-theft credit monitoring?
- What specific requirements does EverSafe fail to clearly meet?
When Another Option May Be Better
EverSafe is probably not best suited for buyers who need explicitly documented, independently verified three-bureau monitoring immediately after identity theft. OpenAI stated EverSafe should not be selected as a strong post-theft credit-monitoring solution until the buyer confirms three-bureau coverage, new-account and inquiry alerts, alert timing, restoration assistance, insurance terms, and total recurring cost in writing [70]. Specific profiles that platforms said are poor matches:
- Consumers who need the fastest and most comprehensive new-credit inquiry and account alerts across all three bureaus [71]
- Buyers who require clearly published pricing, cancellation terms, alert-service-level commitments, or insurance limits [70]
- Consumers primarily seeking a low-cost standalone credit-monitoring product [70]
- Buyers who need broad suspicious credit-activity coverage on the cheapest plan [72]
- Buyers who want clearly documented, real-time three-bureau inquiry/new-account alerts on every tier [74]
- Tech-savvy users seeking robust mobile apps or integration with other financial tools [71]
- Those who want a top-rated full-service identity theft protection suite with extensive recovery services and insurance [71]
- Buyers needing broad non-financial identity monitoring or cybersecurity tools [75]
- Those wanting daily credit scores from multiple bureaus or the fastest possible new-account alerts [75] Kimi noted EverSafe's lack of transparent three-bureau specifications, no verifiable alert speed claims, unclear insurance terms, and no apparent specialized post-theft tools (automatic fraud alerts, credit locks) as disqualifying factors for many post-theft buyers [76].
Questions This Section Answers
- When should a buyer choose a competitor over EverSafe?
- What specific competitor features justify switching?
Questions to Verify Before Buying
Platforms identified several scenarios where another provider is clearly preferable: When explicit three-bureau monitoring and published alert timing are non-negotiable. OpenAI stated buyers should choose another provider when explicit three-bureau monitoring, named alert categories, and published alert timing are non-negotiable [77]. Perplexity noted that if the buyer wants clearly documented three-bureau credit monitoring with less uncertainty about coverage details, alternatives are preferable [78]. When maximum insurance coverage is prioritized. Kimi noted Equifax offers up to $2 million and LifeLock Total offers up to $1 million with specific stolen funds and scam reimbursement [79]. DeepSeek suggested LifeLock Ultimate Plus or IdentityForce UltraSecure+Credit offer more extensive coverage when comprehensive identity restoration and insurance are critical [80]. When immediate post-theft response tools are critical. Kimi cited Equifax's automatic fraud alerts, credit report locks, and 3-Bureau PreCheck as features EverSafe does not appear to match [79]. When the buyer wants faster alerts. DeepSeek stated services like LifeLock or IdentityForce may be more responsive when the buyer needs immediate alerts on new credit inquiries and accounts with minimal delay [80]. When free tools suffice. OpenAI noted consumers should use free security freezes and fraud alerts through the three nationwide bureaus alongside, or instead of, a paid service when the primary objective is preventing additional unauthorized credit accounts [77]. When pricing transparency matters. DeepSeek suggested choosing a service with a larger market presence, independent reviews, and clearer pricing transparency [80]. Kimi noted established competitors like Equifax (ID Watchdog, Complete Premier), LifeLock, and American Express CreditSecure provide significantly more transparent information about the exact features critical to post-theft monitoring [79].
Questions This Section Answers
- What specific facts should a buyer confirm with EverSafe before purchasing?
- Which details are most likely to differ from what public sources report?
Final AI Consensus Verdict
Before purchasing EverSafe for post-identity-theft credit monitoring, verify the following directly with the company:
- Three-bureau coverage: Does the selected plan monitor Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion continuously, and are all three reports included without an additional fee? [82]
- Alert scope: Which new-account, hard-inquiry, soft-inquiry, balance, address-change, and public-record events generate alerts? [82]
- Alert speed: What is the typical and maximum delay between a bureau update and an EverSafe alert? [82]
- Monitoring of existing fraud: Does monitoring cover accounts already compromised, or only activity occurring after enrollment? [82]
- Identity monitoring sources: What sources are included, and how often are they checked? [82]
- Recovery assistance: Who provides recovery assistance, what hours are available, and are there case, time, or incident limits? [82]
- Restoration services: What restoration services are included, and are attorney, document-replacement, lost-wage, or travel costs excluded? [82]
- Insurance terms: What is the exact insurance limit, deductible, covered loss definition, insurer, exclusions, and claims process? [82]
- Pricing and billing: What are the current individual and family prices, automatic-renewal rules, refund policy, and cancellation procedure? [82]
- Post-cancellation access: Does cancellation end monitoring immediately, and can the buyer export alerts or case records? [82]
- Plan naming: Confirm whether the plan is called Gold, Premium, or something else, and which tier actually includes three-bureau monitoring [83].
- Real-estate add-on: If relevant, confirm the $4.99/month per property real-estate monitoring add-on and whether it is needed [87].
EverSafe is a conditional fit for post-identity-theft credit monitoring, not a clear recommendation. The AI platforms that evaluated it split across "good," "mixed," and "uncertain" ratings, with no platform rating it as a top-tier choice for this use case. Its final rank of 10 among named services reflects both limited ranking-stage visibility (2 of 5 platforms) and unresolved transparency concerns.
The consensus view is that EverSafe's value lies in broader financial monitoring—banking, investment, and credit-card activity—rather than best-in-class credit-file surveillance. For a consumer who has experienced identity theft and wants to watch for unauthorized transactions across all financial accounts, with three-bureau credit monitoring available on the Gold tier, EverSafe may be reasonable. For a consumer who needs clearly documented, rapid new-account and inquiry alerts across all three bureaus with transparent insurance and restoration terms, the evidence does not support choosing EverSafe without substantial upfront verification.
The safest path for most post-theft buyers is to treat EverSafe as a secondary option to compare against more transparent competitors, or to use free security freezes and fraud alerts from the three nationwide bureaus as a baseline protective measure [82].
How This Review Was Produced
This review synthesizes fit-research responses from five AI platforms—OpenAI, DeepSeek, Grok, Perplexity, and Kimi—that evaluated EverSafe specifically for the Post-Identity-Theft Credit Monitoring use case. Each platform assessed EverSafe against criteria including three-bureau monitoring, new-account and inquiry alerts, alert speed, identity monitoring breadth, recovery assistance, restoration support, and insurance terms.
Platform responses drew on 13 unique sources: 5 company-owned (EverSafe's official website, pricing page, "How We Do It" page, and monitoring resource page) and 8 independent (Security.org, Cloudwards, Money.com, MyScamGuide, Retirement Living, TechRadar, Top10.com, and All Security Reviews). One additional company source (Equifax's ID Watchdog feature summary) was cited by Kimi for competitor comparison.
The authoritative research date is 2026-09-08. Platform-reported research dates were 2026-09-08 for OpenAI, Grok, Kimi, and Perplexity, and 2026-04-12 for DeepSeek.
For the broader consensus index on this topic, see our Post-Identity-Theft Credit Monitoring report. You can also browse all credit monitoring scores coverage.
Methodology Limitations
Several limitations affect the confidence of this review:
Platform date discrepancy. DeepSeek's research date (2026-04-12) differs from the authoritative run date (2026-09-08). Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Ranking-stage mentions vs. fit evaluation. All five included platforms evaluated EverSafe's fit, but only two (DeepSeek and Kimi) named EverSafe during the ranking discovery phase. The other three platforms assessed fit without ranking EverSafe among top services.
Unresolved factual conflicts. Platforms disagreed on plan names (Gold vs. Premium vs. Ultimate Protection), pricing ($14.99 vs. $26.99 for the top tier), bureau coverage by tier, insurance inclusion, and restoration scope. This review describes these conflicts rather than resolving them by guessing.
Source validation limits. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
Company-source dependence. Much of the evidence about EverSafe's features comes from EverSafe's own website. Independent reviews were used where available, but several key claims—particularly alert speed and restoration performance—lack independent verification.
No independent testing. No platform conducted hands-on testing of EverSafe's alert delivery, detection rates, or restoration outcomes. All assessments are based on publicly available marketing materials and third-party reviews.
Pricing volatility. Reported prices varied across sources and may have changed. Buyers should verify current pricing directly with EverSafe before purchase.
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- ID Watchdog 2025 Feature Summary - Ultimate: https://assets.equifax.com/ews/idwatchdog/assets/IDW-ID_Watchdog_-_2025_Open_Enrollment_-_Ultimate_-_Feature_Summary.pdf
- EverSafe official website: https://www.eversafe.com/
- How We Do It: https://www.eversafe.com/how-we-do-it/
- EverSafe - Monitoring Your Credit Report and Other Data Sources: https://www.eversafe.com/id-theft-resources/monitoring-your-credit-report-and-other-data-sources/
- EverSafe Pricing: https://www.eversafe.com/pricing/
Independent Sources
- 7 Best Identity Theft Protection Services of September 2026: https://money.com/best-identity-theft-protection/
- EverSafe Review (2026): Is It the Best Identity Protection for: https://myscamguide.com/eversafe-review/
- EverSafe Reviews, Ratings, & Complaints | All Security Reviews: https://www.allsecurityreviews.com/identity-theft-protection/eversafe/
- EverSafe Review - Updated September 2026: https://www.cloudwards.net/eversafe-review/
- EverSafe Identity Theft Protection Reviews (with Costs) | Retirement Living: https://www.retirementliving.com/reviews/eversafe
- EverSafe Reviews 2026 | Security.org: https://www.security.org/identity-theft/identity-theft-protection/eversafe/
- EverSafe identity theft protection review - TechRadar: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/eversafe
- How Much Does Eversafe Cost?: https://www.top10.com/id-theft/reviews/eversafe
Verify this research
Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.
- Study date
- Sep 8, 2026
- Platforms analyzed
- 7
- Source records
- 13
- Ranking mentions
- 2 of 7
- Platform share
- 40%
- Final consensus rank
- #10
Research trail and source mix
Platforms
openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google
Source mix
8 independent · 5 company-owned
Evidence support
5 direct · 8 partial
Important limitation
Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Source snapshot SHA-256 374f7e341c0c0a9b8f3e28053545e1fb0f5519531c67f13c199ffefa061c551c
Human reviewed
Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Mark co-founded CreditKnocks.com and authored hundreds of articles covering consumer credit, credit repair, credit scores, reports, collections, loans, debt, and credit-building strategies before the publication was later sold to FinMasters.
Mark holds a Juris Doctor degree and previously practiced law. He is not currently a practicing attorney and does not provide legal advice through Credit Consensus Index.
View reviewer profileAffiliate Disclosure
Credit Consensus Index may receive compensation from certain companies discussed. Compensation does not determine AI recommendations, qualification, Consensus Scores, or ranking order.
Read the full disclosureFinancial Information Disclaimer
This research is general educational information, not individualized financial, credit, tax, investment, or legal advice. Verify current terms directly with providers.
Read the full disclaimer