AI consensus fit review
Identity Guard for Credit Monitoring Services With Identity Theft Protection Review
Identity Guard is a good fit for consumers who want credit monitoring bundled with identity theft protection, recovery assistance, restoration services, and identity-theft insurance. All five AI platforms that evaluated the service for this use case—DeepSeek, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity—named.
Published by Credit Consensus Index Research TeamReviewed by Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Published Updated

Answer Capsule
Identity Guard is a good fit for consumers who want credit monitoring bundled with identity theft protection, recovery assistance, restoration services, and identity-theft insurance. All five AI platforms that evaluated the service for this use case—DeepSeek, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity—named Identity Guard during the ranking stage, and all five rated it either "good" or "strong" for this specific need. The strongest reason to consider Identity Guard is its Total and Ultra plans, which pair three-bureau credit monitoring with broad identity monitoring and up to $1 million in identity-theft insurance. The main limitation is verification difficulty: current three-bureau coverage details, alert timing, insurance exclusions, and renewal pricing are not consistently documented across public sources, so buyers must confirm these terms before purchasing.
Research Snapshot
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 5 of 5 evaluating platforms (DeepSeek, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, Perplexity) |
| Share of included platform responses | 100% (5 of 5) |
| Average listed rank | 5.6 |
| Best listed rank | 2 (OpenAI) |
| Relevant product/model/plan | Identity Guard Total; Identity Guard Ultra for broadest features |
| Overall use-case fit | Good (3 platforms) to Strong (2 platforms) |
| Research date | 2026-09-08 (authoritative run date) |
Why Identity Guard Qualified for This Study
Identity Guard qualified because it offers paid subscription plans that combine credit monitoring with identity theft protection features, which matches the study's target buyer profile: consumers who want credit monitoring bundled with identity monitoring, recovery assistance, restoration services, and related protection features. The service was named by all five AI platforms that evaluated this use case, with ranks ranging from 2 to 8 across platforms (openai ranked it 2, grok ranked it 4, perplexity ranked it 6, deepseek and kimi ranked it 8).
The platforms consistently identified Identity Guard's Total and Ultra plans as the relevant tiers for this use case. OpenAI noted that Total and Ultra "are more directly relevant than an entry-level identity-only plan for buyers specifically prioritizing credit monitoring" [1]. Perplexity similarly concluded that "Total and Ultra are the relevant plans for this use case because independent reviews and company materials indicate credit monitoring is included on those tiers" [2].
Identity Guard's positioning as a purpose-built identity protection service with credit monitoring capabilities—rather than a credit-only monitoring tool—made it a natural candidate for evaluation against the category criteria of credit bureau coverage, alert speed, identity monitoring breadth, recovery assistance, restoration services, insurance coverage, and pricing.
The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Credit Monitoring With Identity Protection
Questions This Section Answers
- Which Identity Guard plan should a credit monitoring buyer choose?
- What does the recommended plan include for credit and identity protection?
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
The Identity Guard Total plan is the most commonly recommended tier for this use case, with Identity Guard Ultra identified as the upgrade for buyers wanting the broadest advertised feature set. All five platforms named either Total, Ultra, or both as the relevant plans [4]. Platform-specific recommendations varied slightly:
| Platform | Recommended Plan |
|---|---|
| DeepSeek | Total plan (also known as Ultra in some tiers) |
| Grok | Total or Ultra |
| Kimi | Ultra |
| OpenAI | Total; Ultra for broadest features |
| Perplexity | Total or Ultra; Ultra is most feature-complete |
| The Total plan includes three-bureau credit monitoring from Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion, plus monthly credit reports and scores from each bureau, according to DeepSeek's review of the official plans page [4]. Grok confirmed that "Total and Ultra include 3-bureau credit monitoring and monthly credit scores; Ultra adds annual 3-bureau credit report and Experian credit lock" [5]. | |
| The Ultra plan adds broader monitoring categories. Perplexity reported that Ultra includes "social media, investment-account, home-title, and additional registry monitoring, plus annual 3-bureau credit report access in some reviews" [9]. Grok specified that Ultra adds monitoring for "social media, credit/debit cards, 401k/investments, home/auto titles, criminal/sex offense, USPS address changes" [5]. |
Questions This Section Answers
- What did all five AI platforms consistently say about Identity Guard?
- Which Identity Guard features received unanimous or majority support?
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
All five platforms agreed that Identity Guard is at least a good fit for credit monitoring bundled with identity protection. Two platforms (DeepSeek and Grok) rated it "strong," while three (Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity) rated it "good." Three-bureau credit monitoring on higher tiers. Four platforms confirmed that Total and Ultra include three-bureau credit monitoring. DeepSeek stated the Total plan "provides monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Equifax, Experian, TransUnion) and monthly credit reports and scores from each" [12]. Grok confirmed three-bureau monitoring on Total and Ultra [13]. Kimi reported that "Identity Guard Ultra provides 3-bureau credit monitoring (Experian, Equifax, TransUnion), matching top-tier competitors" [14]. Perplexity found "3-bureau coverage on Total and Ultra" [15]. Broad identity monitoring beyond credit. All platforms noted that Identity Guard monitors more than credit. DeepSeek cited "Dark Web scanning, social media monitoring, and government records monitoring" [18]. Grok listed dark web monitoring, data breach notifications, and high-risk transaction monitoring on all plans [13]. Perplexity catalogued monitoring for "bank account, social media, credit/debit card, 401(k) and investment account, home title, criminal and sex offense, and USPS address-change monitoring" [15]. Identity-theft insurance up to $1 million. Multiple platforms reported insurance coverage on qualifying plans. DeepSeek cited up to $1 million in identity theft insurance underwritten by AIG [21]. Grok stated "$1M identity theft insurance standard across plans for legal fees, stolen funds, etc." [13]. Kimi noted "up to $1 million in identity theft insurance per adult, standard for mid-tier plans" [14]. Recovery and restoration support. The platforms agreed that Identity Guard advertises recovery assistance and restoration services. DeepSeek described "fully managed identity recovery services with dedicated fraud specialists who handle the recovery process" [12]. OpenAI noted the service "advertises recovery assistance and identity-restoration support" [22]. Grok added that White Glove Fraud Resolution is available on Ultra only [13]. Paid subscription model. All platforms confirmed Identity Guard is a paid service, not a free or freemium product. This positions it above free alternatives like Credit Karma but below or comparable to premium competitors depending on the plan.
Questions This Section Answers
- Where do the AI platforms conflict about Identity Guard's capabilities?
- What key facts remain unverified across all sources?
Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities
The platforms disagreed most significantly on pricing, alert speed, and the exact feature allocation between Total and Ultra plans. Pricing conflicts. Reported prices varied widely across platforms and sources. Grok reported Total at approximately $16.67/month billed annually ($19.99 monthly) and Ultra at approximately $25/month annually ($29.99 monthly), with high pricing confidence [24]. DeepSeek reported Total at approximately $29.99/month with first-year discounts around 40% off, citing moderate confidence [26]. Kimi reported Ultra at approximately $8.99/month based on competitive comparisons, with moderate confidence [28]. Perplexity noted that "current public pricing shown by sources varies by billing cadence and source date," with company pages showing $25.00/month and $29.99/month on a pricing page snapshot while independent reviews reported different amounts [30]. Alert speed uncertainty. No platform could verify a specific alert delivery time. DeepSeek stated alerts are "typically near real-time, but no specific speed guarantee is found" [34]. Perplexity found that "public sources reviewed do not clearly verify the exact alert delivery speed or whether alerts are near-real-time versus daily; this remains unclear" [30]. Kimi went further, reporting that "credit monitoring updates are monthly, not daily," which would make Identity Guard slower than competitors offering daily updates [29]. This conflict—near real-time versus monthly—remains unresolved. Credit report update frequency. Kimi claimed monthly credit updates, while other platforms did not specify frequency. This matters for buyers who want daily or real-time credit monitoring. The discrepancy likely reflects different plan tiers or source-date drift, but no platform resolved it. Insurance details. While platforms agreed on the $1 million headline figure, specifics remained unverified. DeepSeek noted the policy "excludes certain losses like direct financial losses from phishing; it covers costs like legal fees and lost wages with limits" [35]. Grok stated "specific exclusions not detailed in public sources" [25]. Perplexity found that "exact policy limits, exclusions, and conditions should be verified before purchase because they were not fully confirmed from primary plan text" [31]. Restoration scope. DeepSeek described "fully managed" recovery services [26], while OpenAI cautioned that "the public marketing does not by itself establish the scope, staffing model, response times, or whether every type of incident receives the same assistance" [36]. Perplexity similarly found the exact scope "not fully verifiable from the sources checked" [30].
Questions This Section Answers
- What specific monitoring features does Identity Guard offer for credit and identity protection?
- Which features are limited to the Ultra plan versus available on Total?
Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs
Identity Guard's feature set varies by plan tier, and the platforms identified meaningful differences between Total and Ultra. Credit bureau coverage. Total and Ultra both include three-bureau credit monitoring [38]. Ultra adds an annual three-bureau credit report and Experian credit lock [39]. Identity monitoring breadth. All plans include dark web monitoring, data breach notifications, and high-risk transaction monitoring [39]. Ultra adds social media monitoring, credit/debit card monitoring, 401(k)/investment account monitoring, home/auto title monitoring, criminal and sex offense registry monitoring, and USPS address-change monitoring [39]. Bank account monitoring. Perplexity noted that "bank account monitoring is included on Total and Ultra in independent reviews" [42]. This is relevant for detecting unauthorized financial activity beyond credit file changes. Recovery and restoration. Identity Guard advertises recovery assistance and identity restoration support [45]. DeepSeek described "fully managed identity recovery services with dedicated fraud specialists" [38]. Grok noted that White Glove Fraud Resolution—the premium restoration tier—is limited to Ultra [39]. US-based support is available on all plans [39]. Insurance. Up to $1 million in identity-theft insurance is included on qualifying plans, with family plans potentially offering up to $5 million [39]. The policy is underwritten by a third party, AIG, not by Identity Guard itself [47]. Data removal. Kimi reported that Identity Guard offers "manual data removal guidance versus automated services" offered by competitors like Aura and LifeLock [40]. This is a limitation for buyers who want automated data broker removal. Device security. Identity Guard offers limited device security compared to bundled competitors. Kimi noted "device security significantly weaker than bundled competitors" like Aura (antivirus + VPN) and LifeLock Total (Norton 360) [40].
Questions This Section Answers
- What does Identity Guard Total and Ultra cost?
- Are there contracts, cancellation fees, or money-back guarantees?
Best Suited For
Identity Guard uses paid subscription plans with monthly and annual billing options. Pricing confidence across platforms ranged from low to high, and reported figures conflict.
| Source | Total Plan Price | Ultra Plan Price | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grok | ~$16.67/mo annual; $19.99 monthly | ~$25/mo annual; $29.99 monthly | High |
| DeepSeek | ~$29.99/month; ~$17.99 first term with 40% discount | Not specified | Moderate |
| Kimi | Not specified | ~$8.99/month | Moderate |
| Perplexity | Company page shows $25.00/mo and $29.99/mo | Company page shows $25.00/mo and $29.99/mo | Moderate |
| OpenAI | Not verified | Not verified | Low |
| The wide price range—from $8.99 to $29.99 per month for similar-sounding plans—likely reflects promotional pricing, billing cadence differences, and source-date drift. Perplexity noted that "pricing differs across current company pages and independent reviews, suggesting either promotions, billing differences, or source-date drift" [48]. OpenAI's pricing confidence was "low," stating that "current exact prices and any annual-versus-monthly discount were not reliably established and should be verified on the live pricing and checkout pages" [51]. | |||
| Contracts and cancellation. No platform reported a long-term contract requirement. DeepSeek stated "no long-term contract required; can cancel at any time" [52]. Grok reported a "60-day money-back guarantee on annual plans" [54]. However, Perplexity cautioned that "exact cancellation, refund, auto-renewal, and promotional-pricing terms were not fully verified from the sources checked; buyers should confirm whether annual plans are refundable or prorated" [48]. | |||
| Renewal pricing. Multiple platforms warned that promotional rates may revert to higher standard rates after the first term. Grok noted "pricing increases after first year" as a limitation [54]. DeepSeek stated "discounts may be for the first term only, then revert to standard rate" [52]. OpenAI advised confirming "whether a promotional rate automatically changes to a higher recurring rate after the initial term" [51]. | |||
| Family plans. Grok reported family plans cost approximately 1.5x individual rates [54]. Perplexity noted "some 2026 reviews report family pricing higher than individual pricing, but exact current family amounts should be verified at checkout" [48]. | |||
| Additional fees. No platform verified a separate setup fee or mandatory additional charge. OpenAI noted that "optional upgrades, family coverage, or other add-ons may carry additional charges; verify before purchase" [51]. |
Questions This Section Answers
- What type of buyer should choose Identity Guard for credit monitoring with identity protection?
- Which buyer priorities align with Identity Guard's strengths?
Probably Not Best Suited For
Identity Guard is best suited for consumers who want credit monitoring and identity protection from a single provider rather than assembling separate services. The platforms consistently identified this bundled approach as Identity Guard's core strength. Buyers who want three-bureau credit monitoring plus identity monitoring. Identity Guard's Total and Ultra plans provide monitoring from Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion alongside identity monitoring features [56]. This suits consumers who want comprehensive credit coverage without purchasing separate credit and identity services. Consumers who value recovery assistance and restoration support. DeepSeek recommended Identity Guard for "individuals who have experienced identity theft or want high-level restoration support" [56]. OpenAI noted the service is appropriate for "consumers who prefer a managed response process over self-service fraud response" [60]. Budget-conscious buyers who do not need bundled security tools. Kimi identified Identity Guard as best for "price-sensitive users comparing against LifeLock's higher pricing" and "buyers who already have separate antivirus/VPN and only need credit and identity monitoring" [62]. If the ~$8.99–$16.67/month pricing holds for the relevant plan, Identity Guard undercuts premium competitors. Families seeking household coverage. Grok noted family coverage options are available [57]. Perplexity's review sources described Identity Guard as "a great identity theft monitoring service for families" [63]. Consumers who want identity-theft insurance included. The up to $1 million insurance benefit (up to $5 million for family plans) was cited by multiple platforms as a reason to consider Identity Guard [64].
Questions This Section Answers
- Which buyers should look elsewhere?
- What limitations make Identity Guard a poor fit for certain needs?
When Another Option May Be Better
Identity Guard is probably not the best choice for several buyer profiles identified across the platform responses. Buyers seeking the lowest-cost or free credit monitoring. OpenAI noted Identity Guard is not ideal for "buyers seeking the lowest-cost solution or free credit monitoring" [65]. DeepSeek similarly excluded "budget-conscious consumers looking for the cheapest credit monitoring option" and "people who prefer a free or low-cost option with basic alerts" [66]. Free alternatives like Credit Karma or paid options like Experian may offer sufficient monitoring at lower cost [66]. Consumers who need only credit monitoring without identity features. DeepSeek stated Identity Guard is not for "those who only need credit monitoring without identity theft features" [66]. Perplexity noted that "for credit monitoring alone, the Total and Ultra tiers are materially more expensive than entry-level alternatives" [67]. Buyers requiring guaranteed real-time alerts. OpenAI excluded "consumers requiring guaranteed real-time alerts or clearly documented simultaneous monitoring of all three bureaus" [65]. Kimi noted Identity Guard's monthly credit updates are "slower than competitors' daily updates" [71]. If alert speed is the top priority, Aura's independently verified 3-minute alerts may be better [71]. High-asset individuals needing insurance above $1 million. Kimi stated Identity Guard is not for "high-asset individuals needing insurance above $1 million" [71]. LifeLock Ultimate Plus offers up to $3 million in coverage [71]. Buyers wanting an all-in-one digital security platform. Kimi excluded "users needing bundled antivirus, VPN, and password manager in one platform" [71]. Aura at approximately $12/month includes these tools [71]. Homeowners needing home title monitoring. Kimi noted Identity Guard does not offer home title monitoring, which is available on LifeLock Total [71]. Note this conflicts with Grok's report that Ultra includes "home/auto titles" monitoring [72]; buyers should verify current plan details. Buyers wanting automated data broker removal. Kimi reported Identity Guard offers manual guidance rather than automated removal, unlike Aura or LifeLock [71].
Questions This Section Answers
- Which competitors should buyers consider instead of Identity Guard?
- What specific needs do competitors serve better?
Questions to Verify Before Buying
The platforms identified several scenarios where alternative services may serve buyers better. Aura for fastest alerts and all-in-one security. Kimi recommended Aura for "fastest alert speed: Aura with independently verified 3-minute alerts" and for buyers wanting "all-in-one platform with VPN, antivirus, password manager: Aura at $12/month" [73]. Aura also offers automated data broker removal [73]. LifeLock for higher insurance limits and specific monitoring. Kimi recommended LifeLock Ultimate Plus for "high assets needing $3M+ insurance" and LifeLock Total for "home title monitoring" [73]. LifeLock also offers automated data broker removal [73]. Credit Karma or Experian for budget-focused buyers. DeepSeek noted that "alternatives like Credit Karma (free) or Experian (paid) may offer sufficient monitoring at lower cost" for budget-focused buyers [74]. myFICO for FICO scores specifically. DeepSeek stated "for those wanting FICO scores specifically, myFICO may be better" [74]. Identity Guard's credit scores may use VantageScore rather than FICO, which DeepSeek noted as "acceptable" but potentially less useful for some buyers [74]. Simpler, cheaper credit-only options. DeepSeek noted that "for those needing only credit monitoring without identity features, simpler and cheaper options exist" [74]. Providers with more transparent terms. OpenAI suggested considering "a provider with unusually transparent insurance policy language or stronger independently documented restoration terms when claim support is the primary concern" [75]. Perplexity similarly recommended alternatives for buyers who "prioritize independently verified service terms, alert timing, and insurance details over breadth of marketing claims" [76].
Before purchasing Identity Guard Total or Ultra, buyers should verify the following points, which the platforms could not confirm from available public sources:
Credit monitoring specifics. Does the selected plan monitor Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion, and is monitoring continuous or periodic? What exact event triggers an alert, and what is the typical or contractual alert-delivery time? How often are credit reports and scores updated—monthly or daily? Which scoring model is used—VantageScore or FICO? [75]
Identity monitoring scope. What identity data sources are monitored, including dark-web sources, public records, address changes, bank accounts, social media, and criminal or court records? Does Ultra include the specific monitoring types needed, such as home title, social media, and investment accounts? [75]
Recovery and restoration terms. Is a recovery specialist assigned, and what are the support hours? Is restoration available for pre-existing or family-member incidents? Is White Glove resolution included on the selected plan, or is it Ultra-only? [75]
Insurance details. What are the exact insurance limits, covered expenses, exclusions, deductible, jurisdictional restrictions, and claim deadlines? Is the policy underwritten by AIG or another third party? Does the policy exclude direct financial losses from phishing or similar scams? [75]
Pricing and billing. What is the total price today, the regular renewal price after any promotional period, billing interval, and tax treatment? Is the quoted price monthly or annual? Are annual plans refundable or prorated if canceled early? Is there a money-back guarantee period? [75]
Cancellation and renewal. Can the subscription be canceled online? Do insurance and restoration benefits require continuous paid enrollment? Does the promotional rate automatically change to a higher recurring rate after the initial term? [75]
Freeze and alert assistance. Does the service recommend or assist with credit freezes and fraud alerts, and are those actions included or separately performed by the customer? [75]
Final AI Consensus Verdict
The AI platform consensus is that Identity Guard is a good—but not conclusively best—fit for consumers seeking credit monitoring bundled with identity theft protection. All five evaluating platforms rated it positively, with two rating it "strong" and three rating it "good." No platform rated Identity Guard as the definitive top choice for this use case, and its best rank was 2 (OpenAI).
The strongest consensus finding is that Identity Guard Total and Ultra provide three-bureau credit monitoring paired with broad identity monitoring, recovery assistance, restoration services, and up to $1 million in identity-theft insurance. This bundle makes Identity Guard a compelling option for consumers who want comprehensive protection from a single provider.
The most significant caveat is verification difficulty. Pricing varies widely across sources, alert speed is not independently documented, insurance exclusions are not fully transparent, and the exact feature allocation between Total and Ultra has shifted over time. OpenAI summarized the situation well: "The purchase decision should depend on verification of current three-bureau coverage, alert timing, insurance terms, restoration scope, renewal pricing, and cancellation rules" [82].
For buyers who want the broadest advertised feature set, Ultra is the recommended plan. For buyers who want the likely value choice, Total may suffice. For buyers who prioritize lowest cost, fastest alerts, highest insurance limits, or all-in-one digital security, competitors like Aura, LifeLock, Credit Karma, or myFICO may serve those needs better.
How This Review Was Produced
This review was produced by aggregating and analyzing responses from five AI platforms—DeepSeek, Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, and Perplexity—that evaluated Identity Guard for the specific use case of Credit Monitoring With Identity Protection. Each platform was asked to assess Identity Guard against category criteria including credit bureau coverage, credit alert speed, identity monitoring breadth, recovery assistance, restoration services, insurance coverage and exclusions, and pricing.
The authoritative research date for this study is 2026-09-08. Four platforms (Grok, Kimi, OpenAI, Perplexity) conducted their research on this date. DeepSeek's research was conducted on 2025-07-16, which is earlier than the other platforms and may reflect older pricing or feature information [83].
Platform responses were compiled from their cited sources, which included company-owned materials from identityguard.com and independent reviews from sources such as CNBC, CNET, Forbes, NerdWallet, Security.org, SafeHome.org, U.S. News, Insurance.com, and others. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
This review does not claim that AI-platform agreement proves product quality. Platform consensus reflects what the AI systems found in their cited sources, not independent testing or personal experience with Identity Guard's services.
Methodology Limitations
Several limitations affect the confidence of this review's findings.
Platform research date discrepancy. DeepSeek's research was conducted on 2025-07-16, approximately 14 months before the authoritative research date of 2026-09-08 used by the other four platforms. Pricing and feature information from DeepSeek may be outdated [88].
Pricing conflicts unresolved. Reported prices for the same or similar plans ranged from approximately $8.99/month to $29.99/month across platforms and sources. These conflicts likely reflect promotional pricing, billing cadence differences, and source-date drift, but the review could not resolve them from available evidence.
Unverified marketing claims. Several platforms noted that Identity Guard's marketing descriptions of monitoring, restoration, and insurance were not independently verified against current policy certificates or claims data. The exact relationship between advertised benefits and the insurer or policy administrator should be confirmed in current terms.
Alert speed not documented. No platform found a company-documented or independently verified alert delivery time. Claims ranged from "near real-time" to "monthly updates," and this conflict remains unresolved.
Source validation limits. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Some sources may have changed or been removed since the platforms accessed them.
No independent testing. This review is based on platform analysis of published sources. It does not include hands-on testing of Identity Guard's services, customer experience verification, or claims-payment validation.
Explore more credit monitoring scores guidance in the category directory.
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- Identity Guard: Identity Theft Protection You Can Count On: https://www.identityguard.com/
- Identity Guard identity theft protection: https://www.identityguard.com/identity-theft-protection
- Identity Guard plans and pricing: https://www.identityguard.com/plans
- Identity Theft.gov: Recovering from identity theft: https://www.identitytheft.gov/Steps
Independent Sources
- LifeLock Identity Theft Review 2026 (Pros and Cons: https://cyberinsider.com/identity-theft-protection/reviews/lifelock/
- Aura Review 2026: Is It the Best Identity Protection?: https://identityshieldguide.com/aura-review.php
- Identity Guard Review 2025 - CNBC: https://www.cnbc.com/select/identity-guard-review/
- Identity Guard Review: A Great Identity Theft Monitoring Service for Families: https://www.cnet.com/tech/services-and-software/identity-guard-review/
- Identity Guard Review 2024: https://www.forbes.com/advisor/personal-finance/identity-guard-review/
- Identity Guard Insurance Coverage: https://www.insurance.com/identity-theft-protection/identity-guard-insurance.html
- Identity Guard Review: Pricing and Fees: https://www.nerdwallet.com/reviews/identity-theft-services/identity-guard
- Aura vs. Identity Guard 2026: https://www.safehome.org/compare/identity-guard-vs-aura/
- Identity Guard Plans, Cost, Packages and Pricing in 2026: https://www.safehome.org/identity-theft-protection/identity-guard/
- Identity Guard review: How fast are alerts?: https://www.security.org/identity-theft/identity-guard-review/
- Identity Guard Pricing in 2026 - Security.org: https://www.security.org/identity-theft/identity-guard/
- Identity Guard Review 2025: https://www.usnews.com/360-reviews/privacy/identity-guard
Verify this research
Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.
- Study date
- Sep 8, 2026
- Platforms analyzed
- 7
- Source records
- 16
- Ranking mentions
- 5 of 7
- Platform share
- 100%
- Final consensus rank
- #2
Research trail and source mix
Platforms
openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google
Source mix
12 independent · 4 company-owned
Evidence support
4 direct · 12 partial
Important limitation
Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Source snapshot SHA-256 a49e92a23c58eab89d0db4ff18de7241bfd30ac640ffa93468cf98116b81a439
Human reviewed
Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Mark co-founded CreditKnocks.com and authored hundreds of articles covering consumer credit, credit repair, credit scores, reports, collections, loans, debt, and credit-building strategies before the publication was later sold to FinMasters.
Mark holds a Juris Doctor degree and previously practiced law. He is not currently a practicing attorney and does not provide legal advice through Credit Consensus Index.
View reviewer profileAffiliate Disclosure
Credit Consensus Index may receive compensation from certain companies discussed. Compensation does not determine AI recommendations, qualification, Consensus Scores, or ranking order.
Read the full disclosureFinancial Information Disclaimer
This research is general educational information, not individualized financial, credit, tax, investment, or legal advice. Verify current terms directly with providers.
Read the full disclaimer