AI consensus fit review
CreditStrong for Credit-Building Products for Consumers With No Credit History Review
Published by Credit Consensus Index Research TeamReviewed by Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Published Updated

Answer Capsule
CreditStrong is a good fit for U.S. consumers with little or no traditional credit history who can commit to a fixed monthly payment and want an installment tradeline reported to the major credit bureaus. Four of seven AI platforms named CreditStrong during the ranking stage for this use case, and six of seven platforms rated it "good" or "strong" for no-file credit building. The strongest reason to consider it is its no-credit-check installment structure that reports payment history to Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion without requiring a hard inquiry. The main limitation is total cost: interest charges, administrative fees, and locked funds make it more expensive and less flexible than no-fee secured cards or some credit-union alternatives, and a credit score increase is not guaranteed.
Research Snapshot
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 4 of 7 platforms (anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity) |
| Share of included platform responses | 57% (4 of 7) |
| Average listed rank | 5.5 |
| Best listed rank | 5 |
| Relevant product/model/plan | CreditStrong Instal Credit Builder Account (installment loan); Magnum as higher-payment alternative |
| Overall use-case fit | Good (6 of 7 platforms rated "good" or "strong"; 1 rated "mixed") |
| Research date | 2026-09-08 |
Why CreditStrong Qualified for This Study
CreditStrong qualified for this study because multiple AI platforms independently identified it as a relevant credit-building product for consumers with no credit history. Four of seven platforms named CreditStrong during the ranking stage, with ranks of 5 (anthropic, grok, perplexity) and 7 (deepseek), producing an average listed rank of 5.5 and a best rank of 5.
The platforms evaluated CreditStrong against seven criteria: no-file eligibility, credit bureau reporting, total cost, payment affordability, debt risk, product accessibility, and long-term credit-building utility. CreditStrong's core value proposition—an installment credit-builder loan that requires no traditional credit check and reports to all three major bureaus—directly addresses the no-file eligibility and bureau-reporting criteria that matter most for this use case [1].
CreditStrong operates through an FDIC-insured bank (Austin Capital Bank) and offers multiple product lines, including the Instal installment account, Magnum installment loans, and Revolv revolving accounts [4]. The company markets these products specifically to consumers with limited or no credit history and states that a traditional hard credit inquiry is generally not required [1].
The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Credit Building With No Credit History
Questions This Section Answers
- Which CreditStrong product is the primary recommendation for someone with no credit history?
- How does the installment credit-builder structure work?
- What alternatives exist within CreditStrong's product line?
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
The most relevant product for this use case is the CreditStrong Instal Credit Builder Account, an installment credit-builder loan. The Instal plan is publicly advertised at $28 per month for 48 months, with a stated 15.61% APR and $349 total finance charge on the company's plan page [7]. CreditStrong's product selector also shows installment plans starting at $16 per month on some accounts [8]. The product works as a secured installment loan: CreditStrong deposits funds into a locked, FDIC-insured savings account, and the borrower makes monthly payments to build payment history. The funds are generally not accessible until the account matures or another contractual release event occurs [9]. This structure means the borrower does not receive spendable loan proceeds upfront—the product functions as forced savings combined with credit reporting, rather than true borrowing [12]. CreditStrong also offers the Magnum credit builder loan as a higher-payment alternative, with monthly payments ranging from approximately $28 to $250 depending on the plan tier [9]. Some sources report Magnum plans starting at $16 per month for a $1,000 tradeline or $30 per month for a $2,000 tradeline [14]. The Revolv product is a revolving credit-building account costing $15 per month or $99 per year, which may suit consumers who want revolving rather than installment history [15].
Questions This Section Answers
- What core strengths did most platforms identify for no-file credit building?
- How consistent was the evidence on bureau reporting and eligibility?
- What was the overall fit rating across platforms?
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
Six of seven platforms rated CreditStrong as a "good" or "strong" fit for consumers with no credit history; one platform (kimi) rated it "mixed." The platforms showed strong agreement on several core points. No-file eligibility and no hard credit check. Multiple platforms reported that CreditStrong does not require a credit check or existing credit file for application, making it accessible to consumers with zero or thin credit history [16]. The application uses a soft credit pull that does not affect the applicant's credit score [18]. One platform noted that no-file eligibility was not explicitly verified in the sources it checked, creating some uncertainty [21]. Three-bureau reporting. Platforms consistently reported that CreditStrong reports payment activity to Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion [16]. Independent coverage also confirms three-bureau reporting [25]. Reporting begins after the first successful payment, and the account may initially appear as an installment loan [23]. Installment tradeline value. Platforms agreed that an installment account can add positive payment history and credit mix to a thin file, which is valuable for a no-credit-history consumer [24]. The fixed monthly payment structure makes the obligation predictable and easy to budget [18]. Affordable entry payment. The lowest advertised monthly payment is approximately $28 for the Instal plan, with some sources citing plans starting at $16 per month [21]. This entry point is accessible for low- to moderate-income budgets [16]. Funds are locked. Platforms uniformly noted that loan proceeds are held in a locked account until the term completes, meaning the borrower cannot access the funds during the credit-building period [16]. This limits emergency liquidity but also reduces overspending risk. Missed payments carry real consequences. Because the product is a loan, late or missed payments can damage rather than improve credit and may trigger collection activity [24]. The CFPB recognizes credit-builder loans as one possible credit-building tool but does not guarantee a particular score outcome [28].
Questions This Section Answers
- What pricing and fee details were inconsistent across sources?
- Which states does CreditStrong not serve?
- How reliable is the evidence on approval and reporting?
Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities
The platforms disagreed or expressed uncertainty on several material points, primarily around pricing, fees, and geographic availability. Pricing and fees were inconsistent across sources. The platforms reported materially different fee structures. Grok cited a $15 one-time administrative fee for Instal and $25 for Magnum, with APRs ranging from approximately 7% to 15.73% [30]. Google reported the same $15/$25 administrative fees but cited APRs up to 15.88% and provided specific cost examples: Instal 28 at $28/month for 48 months yields $1,010 in savings with approximately $334 paid in interest; Instal 38 at $38/month for 36 months yields $1,100 with approximately $268 in interest; Instal 48 at $48/month for 24 months yields $1,000 with approximately $152 in interest [31]. Perplexity cited the Instal plan at $28/month for 48 months with a 15.61% APR and $349 total finance charge [32]. Deepseek reported a 0%–9.99% APR range and a one-time administrative fee [33]. Anthropic reported monthly membership/service fees of $14.95–$29.95 (company claim, not independently verified) and estimated total cost over 24 months at $150–$400+ [34]. Kimi cited an independent source estimating approximately $120/year in fees [35]. These figures are not fully reconcilable from the supplied evidence. Exact APR and interest rates were not consistently documented. Anthropic noted that the exact APR/interest rate is not specified in public company sources [34]. Deepseek reported a 0%–9.99% APR range but noted the effective APR may be higher if administrative fees are included [33]. The platforms agreed that buyers should request a written loan estimate before enrolling. Geographic availability is limited but not fully specified. Google and grok both reported that CreditStrong is not available in Wisconsin or Vermont [36]. Anthropic noted that state-by-state licensing status is not clearly documented on the company website and that availability in all U.S. states is unclear [34]. Buyers outside Wisconsin and Vermont should still verify state eligibility before applying. No-file eligibility was not uniformly verified. While most platforms reported that CreditStrong accepts applicants with no credit history, perplexity noted that no-file eligibility was not explicitly stated in the sources it checked and could not verify guaranteed approval [32]. Kimi similarly noted that whether no-file applicants are automatically approved or subject to additional verification steps is unclear [39]. Cancellation and refund policies were described inconsistently. Google reported no prepayment or early termination fees, with the locked savings account used to pay off the remaining loan balance and accumulated principal returned upon cancellation [31]. Grok reported that users can cancel anytime with no penalty [30]. Kimi, citing an independent source, reported "no refund if you cancel," creating risk of total loss of fees paid [35]. These descriptions may reflect different products or terms and should be verified against the specific loan agreement. Company-reported score improvement was not independently verified. Grok noted that CreditStrong claims an average +88 point FICO increase based on internal data, but this claim was not independently confirmed [37]. No platform treated this claim as established fact.
Questions This Section Answers
- What features make CreditStrong suitable for a first-time credit builder?
- What reporting and account mechanics should buyers understand?
- How does the product handle credit mix and long-term utility?
Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs
For the specific use case of building credit with no history, CreditStrong offers several relevant features and capabilities. No hard credit inquiry. CreditStrong does not perform a hard credit pull during application, making it accessible to applicants with no prior credit history [40]. The application requires the applicant to be 18 or older, a U.S. resident with a Social Security number or ITIN, and to have a checking account [42]. Three-bureau reporting. Eligible account payment activity is reported to Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion [43]. Reporting is useful only if the account is opened under an eligible product and payments are made on time; bureau policies and reporting timing can change [43]. Installment and revolving options. CreditStrong offers both installment products (Instal, Magnum) and a revolving product (Revolv), allowing consumers to build both types of credit history from a single provider [46]. This can diversify credit mix, which FICO scoring models consider [47]. However, a single installment account alone does not build revolving utilization history [43]. Multiple payment tiers. Monthly payments range from approximately $16 to $250 depending on the plan [48]. Lower-payment plans are more accessible but may extend the term; higher-payment plans create faster savings accumulation but increase monthly budget risk [43]. FDIC-insured savings component. Funds are held in an FDIC-insured savings account until the term completes [42]. This provides a forced-savings mechanism, though interest and fees reduce the net amount returned [50]. No prepayment penalty on some plans. Google reported no prepayment or early termination fees for canceling any plan early, with the locked savings account used to pay off the remaining balance and accumulated principal returned [49]. Deepseek noted prepayment is allowed but interest savings may be limited or none depending on state law and the loan agreement [41]. Account longevity after payoff. After payoff, the account remains on credit reports for up to 10 years, which can support account age [45]. However, the closed-end structure means the tradeline eventually closes, potentially reducing average account age over the long term [51].
Questions This Section Answers
- What does the Instal plan cost in monthly payments, APR, and fees?
- What additional fees might apply?
- How does total cost compare across plan tiers?
Best Suited For
The pricing evidence is moderately confident but inconsistent across sources. Buyers should treat the figures below as plan-page illustrations, not guaranteed offers, and request a written loan estimate before enrolling. Instal plan (most relevant entry option). The company's Instal plan page advertises $28 per month for 48 months, with a stated 15.61% APR and $349 total finance charge [52]. Google's review reported the Instal 28 plan at $28/month for 48 months, yielding $1,010 in savings with approximately $334 paid in interest, plus a $15 one-time administrative fee [53]. Grok reported the Instal plan at $15 admin fee with 15.51%–15.73% APR and $28–$48/month for approximately $1,000 payback over 24–48 months [54]. Other Instal tiers. Google reported Instal 38 at $38/month for 36 months (yields $1,100 in savings; approximately $268 in interest) and Instal 48 at $48/month for 24 months (yields $1,000 in savings; approximately $152 in interest), each with a $15 administrative fee [53]. Magnum plans. Google reported Magnum plans starting at $16/month for a $1,000 tradeline or $30/month for a $2,000 tradeline, with a $25 one-time administrative fee [53]. Grok reported Magnum at a $25 admin fee with variable APR starting around 7% [54]. Anthropic reported Magnum monthly payments ranging from $28 to $250 [55]. Revolv plan. The revolving product costs $15 per month or $99 per year [53]. Administrative fees. Google and grok consistently reported a one-time administrative fee of $15 for Instal plans and $25 for Magnum and CS Max plans [53]. Perplexity noted that some plans show a non-refundable $25 administrative fee in public materials but that the exact fee depends on the plan and is not fully consistent across public pages [52]. Membership/service fees. Anthropic reported monthly membership/service fees of $14.95–$29.95 as a company claim, but noted this was not independently verified [55]. Kimi cited an independent source estimating approximately $120/year in fees [57]. These figures are not reconciled with the administrative-fee structure reported by other platforms. Interest rates. Reported APRs range from 0%–9.99% [58] to 15.51%–15.88% [54]. The wide range likely reflects different plans and terms. Deepseek noted the quoted APR may understate total cost if fees are included [58]. Cancellation and refund terms. Google reported no prepayment or early termination fees, with accumulated principal returned upon cancellation after the locked savings pays off the remaining balance [53]. Grok reported cancel anytime with no penalty [54]. Kimi, citing an independent source, reported no refund of fees if cancelled early [57]. Perplexity noted that public pages do not clearly state early payoff, cancellation, or refund terms for every plan [52]. These descriptions may reflect different products or terms. Late and returned payment fees. Anthropic noted late payment fees, prepayment penalties, and origination fees were not specified in available sources [55]. Deepseek noted late payment and returned payment fees may apply but exact amounts are not publicly specified [58]. Kimi noted potential bank NSF fees if autopay fails [57]. Total cost context. The platforms consistently noted that CreditStrong is more expensive than no-fee secured cards or free credit-builder products. Kimi estimated the effective annual cost at approximately $120/year in fees alone [57]. Anthropic estimated total cost over a 24-month term at $150–$400+ including all fees and interest [55]. The interest paid is not returned to the borrower [54].
CreditStrong is best suited for consumers with no credit history who:
- Cannot qualify for a conventional unsecured card or loan and need a product that accepts no-file applicants without a hard credit check [59].
- Prefer an installment loan structure over a secured credit card format, wanting a defined term and fixed monthly payment [55].
- Can afford a small recurring payment of approximately $28 per month or more and can sustain it for the full term [59].
- Do not need immediate access to borrowed funds and are comfortable with the loan proceeds being locked until maturity [59].
- Want to build installment credit mix to diversify a thin credit profile that may later include revolving accounts [61].
- Want a forced-savings mechanism that reduces overspending temptation while building payment history [61].
- Live in an eligible state (not Wisconsin or Vermont) and can verify state availability before applying [63].
Probably Not Best Suited For
CreditStrong is probably not the best choice for consumers who:
- Prioritize the lowest total cost of credit building. No-fee secured cards, free credit-builder products like Chime Credit Builder or Step, and some credit-union credit-builder loans may cost less [64].
- Need immediate access to credit or funds. The installment structure locks funds until the term completes, unlike a secured card that enables use immediately after approval [64].
- Cannot reliably sustain a fixed monthly payment. Missed payments can damage credit and may trigger collection activity [67].
- Want revolving credit utilization history. An installment account alone does not build revolving utilization data [67].
- Live in Wisconsin or Vermont, where CreditStrong is not available [71].
- Have tight budgets where monthly fees create hardship or where the effective annual cost of approximately $120/year is material [65].
- Want a completely free credit-building option with zero interest and zero fees [65].
When Another Option May Be Better
Questions This Section Answers
- When should a secured card replace a CreditStrong installment loan?
- What alternatives exist for lower cost, revolving history, or state availability?
Questions to Verify Before Buying
The platforms identified several situations where another product would serve the buyer better. A no-annual-fee secured card is a better choice when the consumer can place the deposit and pay the statement balance on time, needs usable credit immediately rather than locked savings, or wants to build revolving utilization history [72]. Secured cards like Discover it Secured or Capital One Platinum Secured provide immediate spending power and typically cost less than CreditStrong's installment plans [75]. A nonprofit credit union credit-builder loan may be better when the consumer can access one at materially lower cost than CreditStrong's installment plans [72]. Credit unions often offer credit-builder loans with lower or zero interest and minimal fees. Free or no-fee credit-builder products are better when the buyer wants zero debt risk and no interest charges. Chime Credit Builder ($0 fees, 0% APR), Step secured card, and Varo Believe were cited as lower-cost alternatives [75]. Subscription-based services like Grow Credit ($0–$9.99/month) or Kikoff report installment-like tradelines without a loan commitment [74]. Self Credit Builder may be better when the consumer wants more transparent principal return (principal minus interest and fees at completion) or lives in Wisconsin or Vermont where CreditStrong is unavailable [75]. Self is available in all 50 states [78]. A revolving starter product is better when the buyer already has a thin file and needs revolving history, or wants to build both installment and revolving history over time [72]. CreditStrong's Revolv product is one option, but a secured card may provide similar revolving history with immediate usability. A shorter-term product is better when the buyer cannot commit to monthly payments for multiple years. CreditStrong's Instal plan runs 48 months, which is a long commitment compared with shorter starter products [79].
Before enrolling in a CreditStrong product, verify the following with the company and in the specific loan agreement:
- State availability: Is CreditStrong licensed to operate in your state? Confirm geographic eligibility before applying [73].
- Exact pricing: What is the exact monthly payment, APR, total finance charge, and administrative fee for your chosen plan? Request a written loan estimate [79].
- Bureau reporting: Will this exact product report on-time and late payments to Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion, and how soon does reporting begin? [72].
- No-file eligibility: Does the specific plan accept applicants with no credit history, and what identity, income, banking, and residency requirements apply? [79].
- Fee refundability: Is the administrative fee refundable or non-refundable, and what happens if the loan is paid off early or cancelled? [79].
- Late and returned payment fees: What are the exact late payment, returned payment, and NSF fee amounts? [74].
- Funds release: When can the funds be accessed, what amount will actually be paid out at maturity, and what is the total paid versus principal returned? [72].
- Cancellation consequences: Does closing the account early stop future reporting, cause forfeiture of fees, or create an outstanding balance? [81].
- Account coding: How is the account coded on credit reports—installment loan or secured installment loan? [75].
- Alternative comparison: Would a no-fee secured card or local credit-union credit-builder loan cost less for the same objective? [72].
Final AI Consensus Verdict
The AI platforms reached a consensus that CreditStrong is a good, but not clearly best, fit for consumers with no credit history. Six of seven platforms rated it "good" or "strong"; one rated it "mixed." The product delivers on the core requirements for this use case: no-file eligibility without a hard credit check, three-bureau reporting, and accessible monthly payments starting around $28 per month.
The strongest case for CreditStrong is its accessibility and structured approach. A consumer with no credit file can open an installment account, make consistent on-time payments, and establish a positive payment history reported to all three major bureaus—without needing to qualify for a conventional card or loan.
The main limitations are cost and flexibility. Interest charges, administrative fees, and the locked-funds structure make CreditStrong more expensive than no-fee secured cards or free credit-builder products. The installment account does not provide revolving utilization history, and the funds are inaccessible until the term completes. A missed payment can damage rather than improve credit.
The platforms consistently advised buyers to compare the individualized total cost and terms with a no-fee secured card and local credit-union alternatives before purchasing. CreditStrong is a reasonable starting point for disciplined, budget-conscious consumers in eligible states who specifically want an installment tradeline—but it is not the cheapest or most flexible first-credit option.
For a broader comparison of products for this use case, see the Credit Building With No Credit History consensus index. You can also explore other options in the credit building rebuilding category directory.
How This Review Was Produced
This fit review was produced by aggregating responses from seven AI platforms (OpenAI, Anthropic, DeepSeek, Grok, Perplexity, Kimi, and Google) that evaluated CreditStrong for the specific use case of credit building with no credit history. Each platform assessed CreditStrong against seven criteria: no-file eligibility, credit bureau reporting, total cost, payment affordability, debt risk, product accessibility, and long-term credit-building utility.
The research date for this study is 2026-09-08. Platform-reported research dates varied: six platforms reported research on 2026-09-08, while Anthropic reported research on 2026-01-15. This date discrepancy is a methodology limitation.
The supplied source URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations in the source set, so company claims about product features, reporting, and eligibility should not be treated as independently verified.
Methodology Limitations
This review has several limitations that readers should understand.
Platform agreement does not prove product quality. The fact that multiple AI platforms rated CreditStrong as a "good" fit reflects the platforms' analysis of available sources, not independent testing or verified customer outcomes. AI platforms can share training data and may reproduce similar errors or biases.
Company-owned sources dominate. Of the 18 deduplicated sources, 11 are company-owned (primarily creditstrong.com and one self.inc page) and 7 are independent. Company claims about no-credit-check eligibility, bureau reporting, and product mechanics should be verified independently before purchase.
Pricing evidence is inconsistent. The platforms reported materially different fee structures, APRs, and total cost estimates. These conflicts likely reflect different plans, terms, and source materials. Buyers should request a written loan estimate for their specific offer rather than relying on the ranges cited here.
No independent verification of key claims. The platforms did not verify CreditStrong's Better Business Bureau rating, CFPB complaint history, or the company's claimed average +88 point FICO increase. State licensing status is not clearly documented on the company website.
Platform research dates differ. Anthropic's response is dated 2026-01-15, while the other six platforms and this study are dated 2026-09-08. Pricing, terms, and availability may have changed between these dates.
No personal testing or customer experience. This review is based on analysis of public sources, not firsthand testing of CreditStrong products or direct customer interviews. Score outcomes depend on individual bureau files, existing accounts, payment history, utilization, and other scoring inputs; no credit score increase is guaranteed.
Explore more credit building rebuilding guidance in the category directory.
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- Credit Builder Installment Loan - CreditStrong: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQGF4WlTYM-wlA-mDQsz4f0G-EXV3MbNZoFyPKGa2BdK7IPPNx9MvBVOyPyQ5hLTqpbPWIMci4Am1EOkUPU973wcy_mTw_hRFPW6XiS8O8XzVi5Lj9xR0xGLTp8=
- CreditStrong Official Website: https://www.creditstrong.com/
- CreditStrong Credit Builder Loan Product Information: https://www.creditstrong.com/credit-builder-loan
- CreditStrong Credit Builder Loans: https://www.creditstrong.com/credit-builder-loans/
- FAQ – How CreditStrong Reports to Credit Bureaus: https://www.creditstrong.com/faq
- CreditStrong Frequently Asked Questions: https://www.creditstrong.com/faqs/
- Credit Builder Loan Mechanics and Limitations: https://www.creditstrong.com/how-credit-builder-loan-works
- Credit Builder Installment Loan: https://www.creditstrong.com/instal/
- Stronger Credit starting at just $16/month: https://www.creditstrong.com/product-selector/
- Credit Builder Account | Build Credit and Savings with Self: https://www.self.inc/credit-builder-loan
Independent Sources
- Credit Strong Review 2025: Pros, Cons and Alternatives - Business Insider: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQF8e9FGz0nRjFvikKl7hE1wh6YMy2YVIUBj0gNb1wYMlgRMUWfcQqUA-SuA6fREODqY708kQ5qJk_ydaEf6ZfUq-ixBNhlsiyNccHeamgGY0iyhn2dXR-vXIIAHG8H3BEPq2ZdIKEQvQMk5i1dyMAomSfCtAXMvlFc96IrMHfQHRiG1e5JHVvY9ZDWjaV61t2fi-Ve1EMU_plWceg==
- Credit Strong Review 2026: Magnum, Instal & Revolv Compared: https://walletgrower.com/credit-building/credit-strong-review
- CreditStrong Credit Builder Loans: 2026 Review | Bankrate: https://www.bankrate.com/loans/personal-loans/reviews/creditstrong/
- Credit-builder loans could help consumers build credit: https://www.consumerfinance.gov/about-us/blog/credit-builder-loans-could-help-consumers-build-credit/
- Does Credit Strong Report to Credit Bureaus - Join Kudos: https://www.joinkudos.com/blog/does-credit-strong-report-to-credit-bureaus
- How to Build Credit from Scratch in 2026: https://www.moneylume.com/finance/how-to-build-credit-from-scratch.html
Verify this research
Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.
- Study date
- Sep 8, 2026
- Platforms analyzed
- 7
- Source records
- 18
- Ranking mentions
- 4 of 7
- Platform share
- 57%
- Final consensus rank
- #4
Research trail and source mix
Platforms
openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google
Source mix
7 independent · 11 company-owned
Evidence support
14 direct · 3 partial
Important limitation
Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Source snapshot SHA-256 2a77e63d90745acca6f01a0785de0f8b6b7c35a3582f11104d2a60068b0cb7a2
Human reviewed
Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Mark co-founded CreditKnocks.com and authored hundreds of articles covering consumer credit, credit repair, credit scores, reports, collections, loans, debt, and credit-building strategies before the publication was later sold to FinMasters.
Mark holds a Juris Doctor degree and previously practiced law. He is not currently a practicing attorney and does not provide legal advice through Credit Consensus Index.
View reviewer profileAffiliate Disclosure
Credit Consensus Index may receive compensation from certain companies discussed. Compensation does not determine AI recommendations, qualification, Consensus Scores, or ranking order.
Read the full disclosureFinancial Information Disclaimer
This research is general educational information, not individualized financial, credit, tax, investment, or legal advice. Verify current terms directly with providers.
Read the full disclaimer