AI consensus fit review
First Progress for Credit-Building Products After Bankruptcy Review
Published by Credit Consensus Index Research TeamReviewed by Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Published Updated

Answer Capsule
First Progress is a conditional fit for Credit Building After Bankruptcy. Four of seven platforms named it during ranking discovery, and fit ratings split across the spectrum: one "strong," three "good," two "mixed," and one "weak." The strongest reason to consider First Progress is its accessibility—platforms report no minimum credit score requirement, no hard credit pull for application, and acceptance of discharged bankruptcies, combined with monthly reporting to all three major credit bureaus. The main limitation is cost: annual fees of $39–$99 (depending on the card and source) with no documented graduation path to an unsecured card make it more expensive than no-annual-fee competitors like Discover it Secured or Capital One Secured. First Progress is best viewed as a short-term rebuilding tool for consumers who cannot qualify elsewhere, not a long-term primary card.
Research Snapshot
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 4 of 7 platforms |
| Share of included platform responses | 57% |
| Average listed rank | 6.5 |
| Best listed rank | 4 (deepseek) |
| Relevant product/model/plan | First Progress Platinum Prestige Mastercard Secured Credit Card; First Progress Select Secured Mastercard |
| Overall use-case fit | Conditional/good for accessible rebuilding; weak on cost efficiency |
| Research date | 2026-09-08 |
Why First Progress Qualified for This Study
First Progress qualified because multiple AI platforms independently identified its secured credit cards as relevant options for consumers rebuilding credit after bankruptcy. Four of seven platforms (deepseek, grok, kimi, openai) named First Progress during the ranking discovery stage, meeting the minimum-mentions threshold for inclusion.
The platforms consistently described First Progress as a secured-card issuer that markets directly to consumers with damaged credit, including those with recent bankruptcies. Company materials state that bankruptcy does not automatically prevent an application, and independent reviews characterize the approval standards as more accessible than mainstream unsecured cards [1]. The product structure—a deposit-backed Mastercard that reports monthly to Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion—aligns with the core mechanics of credit rebuilding after bankruptcy.
One platform (grok) rated First Progress a "strong" fit, citing no minimum credit score or hard inquiry requirement and monthly three-bureau reporting. Three platforms (openai, deepseek, google) rated it "good." Two platforms (anthropic, perplexity) rated it "mixed," and one (kimi) rated it "weak," primarily due to annual fees and the absence of a graduation path.
The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Credit Building After Bankruptcy
Questions This Section Answers
- Which specific First Progress products are recommended for post-bankruptcy credit building?
- How do the two secured card tiers differ in fees and interest rates?
- What deposit is required and how does it relate to the credit limit?
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
The relevant products are the First Progress Platinum Prestige Mastercard Secured Credit Card and the First Progress Select Secured Mastercard. All seven platforms that evaluated First Progress identified one or both of these secured cards as the relevant product for credit building after bankruptcy [4]. Both cards are secured Mastercards requiring a refundable security deposit that establishes the credit limit. Reported deposit ranges are $200–$2,000 for most sources, with one platform reporting up to $2,500 [6]. The deposit is held as collateral and is refundable when the account is closed with the balance paid in full [6]. The two tiers differ primarily in annual fee and APR:
| Feature | Platinum Prestige | Select Secured |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee (most sources) | $49 | $39 |
| Annual fee (anthropic report) | $95 | $99 |
| APR (perplexity/grok/google) | 13.49% variable | 17.49% variable |
| APR (kimi report) | 19.99% | 17.99% |
| APR (anthropic report) | 19.99%–25.99% variable | Not separately stated |
| Minimum deposit | $200 | $200 |
| The Platinum Prestige generally offers the lower APR, making it the better choice for consumers who may occasionally carry a balance. The Select offers a lower annual fee in most reports, making it better for cost-conscious users who pay in full [9]. |
Questions This Section Answers
- What core strengths did platforms consistently identify for First Progress?
- Did platforms agree on the main drawbacks?
- How strong was the consensus on bureau reporting and bankruptcy acceptance?
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
Unanimous agreement: three-bureau reporting. All seven platforms that evaluated First Progress confirmed that its cards report monthly to Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion [14]. This is the single most important feature for credit building after bankruptcy, because positive payment history on all three bureaus is what rebuilds a credit score. Strong agreement: accessibility for discharged bankruptcies. Six of seven platforms cited First Progress's accessibility as an advantage. The company markets to consumers with poor or damaged credit, and multiple sources state that a discharged bankruptcy does not automatically disqualify an applicant [14]. Grok and google specifically noted that no minimum credit score is required and that application does not involve a hard credit pull [17]. Kimi cautioned that the "no credit check" marketing claim is overstated—a credit review is still conducted, though requirements are relaxed [18]. Majority agreement: annual fees are a significant drawback. Six of seven platforms identified annual fees as a limitation. Reported fees ranged from $39–$49 (perplexity, grok, google, deepseek, kimi) to $95–$99 (anthropic). Even at the lower end, platforms noted that no-annual-fee alternatives exist from Discover and Capital One, creating a $39–$99 annual cost disadvantage [24]. Majority agreement: no graduation path. Five of seven platforms noted that First Progress does not advertise a formal path to graduate to an unsecured card (anthropic, deepseek, kimi, perplexity, google). This contrasts with competitors like Discover it Secured (review at 7 months) and Capital One Secured (periodic review for graduation) [25]. Majority agreement: secured structure limits debt risk. Because the credit limit equals the deposit, users cannot spend beyond their deposited funds, which prevents debt accumulation [16]. This is a genuine safety feature for consumers rebuilding after bankruptcy.
Questions This Section Answers
- Why did platforms give different fit ratings for the same product?
- What specific pricing and fee conflicts exist between sources?
- Which claims about First Progress remain unverified?
Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities
Fit ratings diverged sharply. Grok rated First Progress a "strong" fit, while kimi rated it "weak." The disagreement centers on how to weigh accessibility against cost. Grok emphasized no credit check, discharged-bankruptcy acceptance, and relatively low APRs (13.49%–17.49%) as decisive advantages [28]. Kimi emphasized the $39–$49 annual fee, high APR (17.99%–19.99% in its report), and absence of a graduation path, concluding that competitors offer "superior value propositions with lower total cost of ownership" [29]. Annual fee figures conflict. The most significant factual conflict concerns the annual fee. Perplexity, grok, google, deepseek, and kimi reported $39 (Select) and $49 (Platinum Prestige). Anthropic reported $95 (Platinum Prestige) and $99 (Select), citing First Progress's own pricing page [31]. These figures cannot both be current; the discrepancy likely reflects either a pricing change or an error in one platform's retrieval. Buyers must verify the current fee in the application disclosure. APR figures conflict across three ranges. Perplexity and grok reported 13.49% (Prestige) and 17.49% (Select) variable APR [32]. Kimi reported 19.99% (Prestige) and 17.99% (Select) [29]. Anthropic reported 19.99%–25.99% variable [31]. Google noted the Prestige APR appears as 13.49% on some portals and 14.24% on others, likely due to Prime Rate adjustments [33]. The actual APR offered depends on individual creditworthiness and current market conditions. Program fee and first-year fee waiver are disputed. Deepseek reported a $44 one-time program fee for the Platinum Prestige and stated the $49 annual fee is waived the first year [34]. No other platform mentioned a program fee or first-year waiver. This discrepancy significantly affects first-year cost calculations and requires verification. No-credit-check claims are inconsistent. Deepseek and grok stated no credit check is required [35]. Google clarified that pre-qualification and application involve no hard credit pull [36]. Kimi stated a credit review is conducted despite marketing claims to the contrary [29]. The most accurate characterization is that First Progress does not require a hard credit inquiry, but some form of underwriting review occurs. Graduation policy is unverified. No platform found evidence of an automatic graduation program, but none could confirm its absence with certainty. Anthropic noted "no public information on whether First Progress offers account upgrades" [31]. This remains an open question for buyers.
Questions This Section Answers
- What specific features make First Progress useful for post-bankruptcy rebuilding?
- Are there any rewards or incentives that reduce the cost burden?
- How does the deposit structure affect credit utilization?
Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs
Post-bankruptcy eligibility. First Progress markets its cards to consumers with recent bankruptcy and damaged credit. Multiple sources confirm that discharged bankruptcies are accepted and that no minimum credit score is required [37]. Google specified that active or undischarged bankruptcies are not accepted—the bankruptcy must be officially discharged [40]. This makes First Progress a genuine option for consumers immediately after discharge who cannot qualify for mainstream cards. Three-bureau monthly reporting. All platforms confirmed monthly reporting to Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion [37]. This is the core mechanism for building positive payment history. No hard credit pull. Google and grok reported that applicants can pre-qualify and apply without a hard credit inquiry, protecting the credit score during the rebuilding process [45]. This is a meaningful advantage for consumers whose scores are already depressed by bankruptcy. Rewards on payments (reported by one source). Google reported that First Progress cards provide up to 10% cash back at select merchants and 1% cash back on payments, which incentivizes timely bill payment [45]. No other platform mentioned rewards, and this claim comes from an Experian marketing image rather than an independent review. Treat as unverified. Deposit-based credit limit supports utilization control. The credit limit equals the deposit, so users can choose a limit that keeps utilization low relative to their total available credit. Kimi noted that the relatively high maximum deposit ($2,000) allows lower utilization ratios for consumers with sufficient funds [43]. Mastercard network acceptance. Kimi noted that Mastercard network provides broad merchant acceptance, which can matter for consumers who previously held Visa-only or store cards [43]. No banking relationship required. Kimi noted that First Progress accepts applicants nationwide via online application without requiring an existing banking relationship [43]. This removes a barrier for consumers who may have closed accounts during bankruptcy.
Questions This Section Answers
- What are the known costs of the First Progress secured cards?
- Which fees remain uncertain or disputed across sources?
- What happens to the deposit and annual fee when the account is closed?
Best Suited For
Known costs (most commonly reported):
| Cost Item | Platinum Prestige | Select Secured |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $49 | $39 |
| Minimum security deposit | $200 | $200 |
| Maximum deposit | $2,000–$2,500 | $2,000 |
| Purchase APR (variable) | 13.49% (perplexity/grok) | 17.49% (perplexity/grok) |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% | 3% |
| Late payment fee | Up to $41 | Up to $41 |
| Returned payment fee | Up to $30 | Up to $30 |
| Cash advance fee | $10 or 3%, whichever is greater | Not separately stated |
| [46] | ||
| Disputed or uncertain costs: |
- Annual fee: Anthropic reported $95 (Prestige) and $99 (Select), citing First Progress's pricing page [51]. All other platforms reported $39–$49. This is a material conflict that changes first-year cost by $46–$50.
- Program fee: Deepseek reported a $44 one-time program fee for the Prestige and a first-year annual fee waiver [50]. No other source confirmed this.
- APR: Ranges from 13.49% to 25.99% depending on source and tier. The actual rate depends on individual creditworthiness.
- Expedited card delivery: Deepseek reported up to $30 optional rush delivery [50]; grok reported $19.95 [48]; google reported a $9.95 premium card design fee [52]. These may be different optional services.
- Additional card fee: Kimi reported a $10 additional card fee [53]. Not confirmed elsewhere. Deposit and closure terms. The security deposit is refundable when the account is closed and the balance is paid in full [50]. No platform identified a fee for closing the account. However, the timeline for deposit return is not publicly disclosed, and no platform confirmed whether the annual fee is prorated or refunded upon closure [51]. Total first-year cost estimate. At the commonly reported fee levels, a consumer depositing $200 and paying in full would incur $39–$49 in annual fees in year one, plus any program fee if applicable. Anthropic's higher fee report would put first-year cost at $95–$99. Kimi calculated that over a two-year rebuilding period, First Progress costs $78–$98 more in annual fees alone compared to no-annual-fee competitors [53].
Questions This Section Answers
- Which types of post-bankruptcy consumers should consider First Progress?
- What behavioral profile makes the annual fee worthwhile?
Probably Not Best Suited For
First Progress is best suited for consumers who meet all or most of the following criteria: Consumers who cannot qualify for no-annual-fee secured alternatives. Multiple platforms noted that First Progress is most appropriate when the applicant has been declined by or cannot qualify for Discover it Secured, Capital One Secured, or local credit union secured cards [54]. If a $0-fee option is available, it is generally the better choice. Consumers immediately post-discharge who want to start rebuilding without a hard inquiry. Google and grok emphasized that the soft-pull application and discharged-bankruptcy acceptance make First Progress a viable "second chance" option immediately after discharge [57]. Consumers who will pay the balance in full every month. Because the APR is not competitive for carrying balances, First Progress only makes financial sense for users who treat it as a prepaid spending tool and never revolve [54]. Consumers who plan to use the card for 12–24 months and then transition. Anthropic and kimi both noted that First Progress is best viewed as a short-term transitional tool, not a long-term primary card [55]. Users who plan to graduate to better products within 12–24 months can absorb the annual fee as a cost of access. Consumers who need a Mastercard specifically. Kimi noted that Mastercard network acceptance can matter for merchant compatibility [56].
Questions This Section Answers
- Which consumers should avoid First Progress?
- What specific cost or structural features make it a poor fit for certain profiles?
When Another Option May Be Better
Cost-sensitive rebuilders. Every platform that rated First Progress "mixed" or "weak" cited the annual fee as the primary reason. Consumers who can qualify for Discover it Secured or Capital One Secured—both with $0 annual fees—should choose those instead [60]. Consumers seeking a graduation path. First Progress does not advertise a formal upgrade to an unsecured card. Consumers who want their deposit returned and their account converted without reapplication should choose a card with a documented graduation review, such as Discover (7 months) or Capital One (periodic review) [61]. Consumers likely to carry a balance. With APRs reported between 13.49% and 25.99% depending on source, carrying a balance creates meaningful interest expense. Kimi characterized the high APR as creating "debt trap risk for balance-carriers," which is particularly dangerous for recent bankruptcy filers [65]. Consumers who cannot afford the upfront deposit and fee. The $200 minimum deposit plus $39–$49 annual fee (or higher, per anthropic) is an upfront cash requirement that may be difficult after bankruptcy [66]. Long-term secured card users. Consumers who expect to keep a secured card for more than two years will accumulate $78–$98 or more in excess annual fees compared to no-fee alternatives [65]. The card's value diminishes the longer it is held. Consumers seeking rewards to offset fees. Kimi noted the cards lack a rewards program [65]. Google's claim of cash-back rewards is unverified and comes from a marketing source [68].
Questions This Section Answers
- Which specific competitor cards offer better value for post-bankruptcy rebuilders?
- Under what circumstances should a buyer choose a competitor over First Progress?
Questions to Verify Before Buying
When a no-annual-fee secured card is available. Anthropic, kimi, perplexity, and openai all identified Capital One Secured Mastercard and Discover it Secured as superior alternatives for most consumers. Both charge $0 annual fees and offer comparable three-bureau reporting [69]. Discover it Secured additionally offers 2% cash back at gas stations and restaurants and a graduation review at 7 months [70]. When the buyer wants a documented graduation path. Capital One Secured offers a clear upgrade program, and Discover it Secured reviews accounts for graduation at 7 months. First Progress offers neither [70]. When the buyer wants to minimize first-year cost. A consumer depositing $200 with a no-fee card pays $0 in annual fees versus $39–$99 with First Progress. Over two years, the difference is $78–$198 [74]. When a local credit union offers a secured card. Kimi noted that credit unions often offer secured cards with lower fees to members, and some pay interest on the deposit [70]. For consumers with credit union membership, this can be a superior option. When the buyer wants a combined credit-builder loan plus card strategy. Kimi and openai both noted that credit-builder loans (from Self or local credit unions) can complement or replace a secured card strategy, particularly when the buyer wants to diversify credit mix [70]. When the buyer can qualify for an unsecured "second chance" card. If the consumer's credit has improved enough to qualify for an unsecured card marketed to subprime borrowers, that option avoids the deposit requirement entirely.
Before applying for a First Progress secured card, verify the following with the issuer or in the current application disclosure:
-
Bankruptcy eligibility: Does First Progress currently accept applicants with your specific bankruptcy status (Chapter 7 vs. Chapter 13, discharge date, open cases)? Google reported that only discharged bankruptcies are accepted [76], but the exact waiting-period rules are not publicly detailed [73].
-
Current annual fee: Is it $39–$49 (perplexity, grok, google, deepseek, kimi) or $95–$99 [73]? This conflict must be resolved against the current application disclosure.
-
Program fee and first-year waiver: Does the Platinum Prestige carry a $44 one-time program fee, and is the annual fee waived in year one [77]? No other source confirmed this.
-
Exact APR: What APR will you be offered based on your credit profile? Reported ranges span 13.49% to 25.99% depending on source and tier [71].
-
Credit check type: Is the application a soft pull or hard inquiry? Google and grok reported no hard pull [78]; kimi stated a credit review is conducted [74].
-
Deposit terms: What is the minimum deposit, how is it funded, and is the credit limit exactly equal to the deposit? Most sources report $200 minimum [77].
-
Graduation policy: Does First Progress offer any review for graduation to an unsecured card or credit limit increases without additional deposits? No platform found evidence of either [73].
-
Deposit refund timeline: When is the security deposit returned after account closure, and is the annual fee prorated or refunded? No platform could confirm this [73].
-
Full fee schedule: What are the current late payment, returned payment, foreign transaction, cash advance, and any maintenance fees? Reported late fees reach $41 and returned payment fees $30 [80].
-
Compare total first-year cost: Calculate the annual fee plus estimated interest on your expected balance against Capital One Secured and Discover it Secured before committing [73].
Final AI Consensus Verdict
First Progress is a conditional fit for credit building after bankruptcy. The consensus across platforms is that it works—it reports to all three bureaus, accepts discharged bankruptcies, and does not require a hard credit pull—but it is not the best value available.
The strongest case for First Progress is accessibility. For a consumer who has been declined by Discover, Capital One, and local credit unions, First Progress offers a genuine path to establishing positive payment history. The soft-pull application protects the credit score during the rebuilding process, and the deposit-based structure prevents new debt accumulation.
The strongest case against First Progress is cost. Annual fees of $39–$99 (depending on source) with no rewards to offset them, no documented graduation path, and APRs that are not competitive for balance-carrying make it more expensive than readily available alternatives. Kimi's assessment captures the consensus: First Progress "meets the minimum threshold of bureau reporting but fails on cost-effectiveness and long-term utility" [81].
The practical verdict: Try no-annual-fee secured cards first. If declined, First Progress is a reasonable fallback for 12–24 months of rebuilding, after which the consumer should transition to a graduating or unsecured product. Verify current fees and APR before applying, because the published figures conflict across sources.
For a full comparison of post-bankruptcy credit-building options, see the Credit Building After Bankruptcy consensus index. For broader rebuilding strategies, explore the credit building rebuilding category directory.
How This Review Was Produced
This review synthesizes fit-research responses from seven AI platforms (openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, kimi, perplexity, google), each of which evaluated First Progress against seven criteria: post-bankruptcy eligibility, credit bureau reporting, total fees and interest, payment affordability, debt risk, product accessibility, and long-term rebuilding value.
Each platform's response included a fit rating, use-case findings, pricing and terms, limitations, and citations to source materials. These responses were aggregated, checked for consensus and conflict, and synthesized into this report. The authoritative research date is 2026-09-08.
Platform-reported research dates varied: anthropic reported 2026-01-01 and deepseek reported 2026-04-05, while the remaining five platforms reported 2026-09-08. This date discrepancy is a methodology limitation; older platform responses may not reflect current pricing or terms.
Methodology Limitations
Platform disagreement on pricing. The most significant limitation is the conflict in reported annual fees ($39–$49 vs. $95–$99) and APRs (13.49%–25.99%). These conflicts could not be resolved from the supplied evidence. Buyers must verify current terms in the application disclosure.
Unverified graduation policy. No platform found evidence of a graduation path, but none could confirm its absence. The absence of evidence is not evidence of absence.
Company-owned vs. independent sources. Several key claims—including bankruptcy acceptance, three-bureau reporting, and no-credit-check application—originate from First Progress's own marketing materials or from Mastercard's issuer page. Independent reviews corroborate bureau reporting but are less definitive on eligibility guarantees.
No independent testing. This review did not involve applying for or using a First Progress card. All findings are based on platform analysis of published sources.
Source URLs not independently validated. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated during the writing stage.
Platform-reported dates differ. Anthropic's research date (2026-01-01) and deepseek's research date (2026-04-05) predate the authoritative run date (2026-09-08). Their findings may reflect older pricing or terms.
Rewards claims unverified. Google's report of cash-back rewards (up to 10% at select merchants, 1% on payments) comes from an Experian marketing image and was not corroborated by any other platform or independent review.
Identity verification note. The deterministic audit notes that official-site retrieval failed for one or more mentions and that the matching reported domain was retained but remains unverified. The official website (firstprogress.com) was recovered by web search and verified by ranking-provider consensus.
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- Summary of Terms for: https://apply.firstprogress.com/docs/firstprogress/firstprogress_pricing_table.pdf
- First Progress: https://firstprogress.com/
- First Progress Secured Mastercard Pricing and Terms: https://firstprogress.com/credit-cards/
- First Progress Platinum Prestige Mastercard Product Page: https://firstprogress.com/credit-cards/platinum-prestige-mastercard/
Independent Sources
- First Progress Platinum Prestige Review - Kudos: https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/618a364b9817c1a1f466ca8b/695413cc29b0e3b8743467b3_68487d8828667ceebd79931a_61c51ca9.png
- First Progress Secured Card Affiliate Disclosure: https://creditcardbroker.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/credit-card-broker-affiliate-program.jpg
- How to Rebuild Credit After Bankruptcy | CreditRefresh: https://creditrefresh.ai/blog/how-to-rebuild-credit-after-bankruptcy
- How to Rebuild Credit After Bankruptcy in 2026: A Real-World Recovery Plan: https://getcrownedcredit.com/blog/how-to-rebuild-credit-after-bankruptcy-2026
- First Progress Mastercard Secured Credit Cards Review - Forbes: https://vertexaisearch.cloud.google.com/grounding-api-redirect/AUZIYQFaD4izZLvS8zDaFYJ-1aTZ27X0WkVVUn5Viw-Onrl-Rt0ozqQSEtKVRQs3_v3Q4__2_A6O7KNs6F2a_hr4MSZ1y6EGwIt8rXLS05Qo7pI38VuswrOi-yV5bUJDVhaybUTX8NMBy6jrS3O_sgRP_yOMPeXg7QTnpdsQkFHp6g_aWayoxyUe1QGHVnKcmaiogWyX2yeGraKxC5nWl6o_VzC6H4iVQGHzy-82kw==
- First Progress Platinum Prestige Mastercard Secured Review: https://www.bankrate.com/credit-cards/reviews/first-progress-platinum-prestige-mastercard-secured-credit-card/
- What is a secured credit card?: https://www.consumerfinance.gov/ask-cfpb/what-is-a-secured-credit-card-en-417/
- Credit card accounts and payment history: https://www.consumerfinance.gov/consumer-tools/credit-cards/
- First Progress Secured Credit Cards | CreditCards.com: https://www.creditcards.com/credit-card-news/first-progress-secured-cards/
- Secured Credit Cards Comparison – Fees and Rates: https://www.creditkarma.com/credit-cards/secured
- First Progress Credit Card Offers: https://www.experian.com/credit-cards/partner/first-progress/
- First Progress Prestige Secured Mastercard Cash Back Rewards on Experian: https://www.experian.com/static/cred/offers/A013000003.png
- First Progress Platinum Prestige Mastercard Secured Credit Card Review | The Ascent: https://www.fool.com/the-ascent/credit-cards/first-progress-platinum-prestige-mastercard-secured-credit-card-review/
- First Progress Mastercard® Secured Credit Cards Review – Forbes Advisor: https://www.forbes.com/advisor/credit-cards/reviews/first-progress-platinum-prestige-mastercard-secured-credit-card/
- First Progress Secured Credit Card Review | Investopedia: https://www.investopedia.com/first-progress-secured-credit-card-review-4846659
- First Progress Prestige Secured Mastercard Review: https://www.lendingtree.com/credit-cards/review/first-progress-platinum-prestige-mastercard-secured-credit-card/
- First Progress Credit Card Reviews: https://www.nerdwallet.com/reviews/credit-cards/first-progress-platinum-prestige-secured
Other Sources
- First Progress Credit Cards: https://www.mastercard.com/us/en/personal/find-a-card/credit-card/issuers/first-progress.html
Verify this research
Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.
- Study date
- Sep 8, 2026
- Platforms analyzed
- 7
- Source records
- 22
- Ranking mentions
- 4 of 7
- Platform share
- 57%
- Final consensus rank
- #7
Research trail and source mix
Platforms
openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google
Source mix
17 independent · 4 company-owned · 1 unclear
Evidence support
13 direct · 9 partial
Important limitation
Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Source snapshot SHA-256 d5589e5c3f40192b92225926c308982f884aab0a6bd6a018ee7c11487280b43c
Human reviewed
Mark B. Huntley, J.D.
Mark co-founded CreditKnocks.com and authored hundreds of articles covering consumer credit, credit repair, credit scores, reports, collections, loans, debt, and credit-building strategies before the publication was later sold to FinMasters.
Mark holds a Juris Doctor degree and previously practiced law. He is not currently a practicing attorney and does not provide legal advice through Credit Consensus Index.
View reviewer profileAffiliate Disclosure
Credit Consensus Index may receive compensation from certain companies discussed. Compensation does not determine AI recommendations, qualification, Consensus Scores, or ranking order.
Read the full disclosureFinancial Information Disclaimer
This research is general educational information, not individualized financial, credit, tax, investment, or legal advice. Verify current terms directly with providers.
Read the full disclaimer